We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Vacation Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Escondido RV Resort
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were very satisfied with our site. All concrete, well landscaped, and very clean. The pictures of the pool made it look like an Olympic sized pool when in reality it was small but still nice. We had nothing but trouble with the internet provider, Tengonet. We had to dispute the charges with our credit card company because the service wouldn't work. It was account issues and not the service itself that caused it not to work. Not the RV Park's problem. That is the only bad thing to report. All in all, very nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wipjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The park is well maintained. It is quiet. There are two nice areas for dogs. One is fenced so they can go off leash.
I would have rated it with five stars if the internet access was better. Internet access was pitiful during our stay.
Don't count on the internet company they use. Four hours comes with the site then there is a charge after that. I doubt if anyone ever gets on long enough to use up four hours. Maybe if they stay a year or so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed our visit. the sites are somewhat close,but all of our neighbors were quiet so it wasn't really a problem. Very clean and well kept park. Even though it was close to the freeway we heard no noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cavino100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this nice RV resort for two weeks while visiting family. It was very comfortable, and the people friendly. 4 out of 5 stars because of the small sites. We were very close to our neighbors, but did select better sites for our next visit.

Room Tip: Go to the top area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean and well maintained. Easy in and out for RVs. Quiet. Very nice staff. Helpful and friendly. Could use acres trogon and shower at the top of the hill. It's a long walk if you are parked at the top.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vallirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed for a month or more on 4 occasions and each time we have had a great experience. The staff is pleasant and responsive. The club room is comfy. The showers are always clean. The only complaint is the wi-fi. You have to sign up with Tengointernet and a month's fee is $29.95. The connectivity is lousy and the speed is like dial-up. Fortunately I learned how to use my iPhone 5 as a hot spot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesdoc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This small RV park in the city of Escondido is worth a look. The spaces are really close together, but the upper level spaces are well placed and landscaped to provide each space privacy. The showers and restrooms are really clean and the staff is nice and helpful. The best feature of the park is its location. Escondido is a really neat town that has lots of shopping, good groceries (Trader Joes and Spouts), local wineries and Stone Brewery - an area MUST for great beer and great food. The highway gives you easy access to San Diego and the coast and to Temecula and wine country. We stayed here for two weeks and it was a great base camp.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JJN96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
0.1 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#15 of 16 in Escondido
36 reviews
4.5 mi away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#9 of 16 in Escondido
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escondido RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escondido RV Resort

Property: Escondido RV Resort
Address: 1740 Seven Oakes Rd, Escondido, CA 92026-3308
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escondido RV is located in North Country San Diego near attractions such as Beaches, Local Wineries, LegoLand, San Diego Safari Park, Palomar State Park, Children's Discovery Museum, Queen Califa's Magic Circle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing