We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellamy's

Bellamy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Bellamy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 339 Restaurants in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We ate during happy hour from the appetiser menu. Very high quality food. Our server Nathan was very helpful and also mixed a good cocktail.
Would go bak to try the restaurant too based on the quality in the bar

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trade25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The best restaurant in Escondido. We were vacationing in Escondido and decided to try the happy hour at Bellamy's. It was superb.The appetizers are half price and they were exceptional and very unique. Would have liked to stay for dinner but we were already full. We will definitely have dinner here the next time we are in Escondido.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Dining at Bellamy's - what a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lured by the promise of rabbit on the menu, we came to Bellamy's for our first visit. Even though the rabbit was not on the summer menu, we could not have been happier with our dining experience.

We started out with a Farmhand Chino Lettuce salad, followed for my wife by braised pork cheeks, about which she could not stop raving while savoring the entrée. I had the Moulard Duck Brest which was equally delicious. House Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Noir wines by the glass pleased the palate. To finish off this outstanding experience, we indulged in a shared chocolate Bisou, an out of this world creation for the chocolate lover.

Not only was the food prepared excellently, presentation included entrées served in an iron skillet, and another on a slate plate. Coupled with the elegant ambiance of the dining room and the unobtrusive wait staff, Bellamy's has definitely found a place on the fine dining scene in Escondido.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gourmet food in Escondido”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

food and presentation are excellent. The balance of flavors is outstanding, maybe one of San Diego area best chef

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

My wife and I had lunch at Bellamy's yesterday. I ordered a lamb lollipop and she ordered scallops. Both were superbly prepared and delicious. This was our first visit, and we will definitely go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sr_DonDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellamy's also viewed

 

Been to Bellamy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing