We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A practice course”
Review of The Oaks Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Oaks Course
Attraction details
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A practice course”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Played this 18 hole (not 27) par 3 course today. While others have said it is the best Exec course in the area, I have to disagree. This is not an Executive course. It is a tight little par 3. Consider it more of 18 holes of short iron practice. If you are looking for that, then this course will suit you, but it can be frustrating. The course lies under a power line in places and numerous, overhanging trees thwart your game. The course is reasonably well maintained, but nothing exceptional. Green fees are reasonable and you don't need a cart.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dstucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun, executive course”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a very well maintained executive course that penalizes wayward shots. I'm not the best golfer, but I enjoyed the challenging par 3 and par 4 holes (no par 5's). There isn't a lot of water to contend with, but the changing elevations and narrow fairways require constant management. The resort offers free golf instruction on full swing, putting, and chipping. I attended the chipping course with pro Mark and found it very helpful....I almost holed out two chips during my round the following day! If I had it to do over again I probably would have played more often since the course and scenery are beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FredMHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun To Play Here!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Used a groupon voucher for two rounds of golf, ball, tees and pro instruction! The pro, Josh, was very knowledgeable, patient and friendly! The course is nice, great for beginning golfers too!
Will play here again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeans151617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Executive Course”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Probably the best executive course in SD County. Located in Rancho Bernardo, it offers 27 holes of golf. Great place to play and upgrade/practice your irons, short game and putting. Usually in very good shape.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bombaymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oaks Course also viewed

 

Been to The Oaks Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing