We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!!”
Review of Motel Mediteran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Mediteran
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Great customer service, nice, clean updated room.........just a great value all around!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisettea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

We booked this motel via AARP for 2 nights. Wish we had booked a couple more. Best value of our southern California trip. Front desk people very friendly and accommodating. Gave recommendations for two close resturants. Both were good, especially the Hacienda de Vega, great service, food and fantastic desserts. If we are ever in the area again this will be our "home"

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissouriGoJoeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Stayed at this establishment for 2 to 4 days a week for about 6 months. The quality is about the same as a Comfort or Quality Inn for about 60% of the price although the rooms are slightly smaller. The rooms are clean, bug free, and have refrigerators and microwaves but no coffee pot or ironing boards. The water pressure and hot water are plentiful for a long shower or bath. The 32" Sony TVs have about 65 channels including HBO and Cinemax. Internet is hardwire but is the fastest I've seen in a hotel anywhere and no cut-off if you reach some arbitrary limit. It has easy access to I15 and the I5 is about 30 minutes away via CA 78. I will warn you that it appears to be in the middle to lower end of town but I never had any fear or aprehension nor were there any events in the area that caused concern, peaceful and quiet. This Ma and Pa operation appreciates your business and if you would rather keep $30 in your wallet than get a 1000 points its for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed in the Motel Mediteran for one night while travelling through. The motel is quite old but has been remodeled and is is good condition. The bedding was clean and crisp, the furnishings were acceptable, and the unit itself was very clean. The continental breakfast was very good for motel fare although there was a distinct lack of seats and tables (the motel was full). In general it was a good value. The wi-fi worked quite well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Clean, comfortable room, quiet location, free parking, included refrigerator, microwave, and internet access, all of which was very useful to us. We recommended it to friends and they liked it too.

The owner went above and beyond for us. I arrived at the hotel, only to realize that I had incorrectly booked the previous night. Instead of being upset about the fact that they could have sold the previous night room that for a higher price (they held all night for us), she kindly found a room for the night I needed and charged the discounted advance purchase rate that I had from the night before. She even volunteered to generate and print out our boarding passes for our flight the night day, which was a big help, because flying Southwest, it's important to generate those asap to get a good spot in line. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Seattle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed here because of the reviews and its location to the Wild Animal Park. I love this little unassuming gem. We were greeted by Sangrita (I hope spelling is correct). She was so warm and friendly. We requested an early check in and was promptly given our room upon arrival. The room was immaculate and the pool was sparkling clean. My teenage daughter went in the pool twice during our visit and she had it all to herself. She loved it! Continental breakfast was very adequate with a variety of food to chose from. This motel is central to restaurants, shopping etc. I will definetly come back even if I have to make an excuse to come back to Escondido..

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank sabrinaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We spent 1 night in the jacuzzi suite since it was the only room availble. Having the jacuzzi was nice. The real negative is the breakfast. Coffee so weak it was undrinkable, 2 sugar cereals, some cheap sugar danishes, and hard boiled eggs in their shells. Thank goodness Starbuck's was just down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escondido hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
4.1 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#9 of 16 in Escondido
57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Escondido
Super 8 Escondido
#12 of 16 in Escondido
252 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 16 in Escondido
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Mediteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Mediteran

Address: 2336 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025-7028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range: £45 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Mediteran 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A independant motel with Franchise Quality...you will be impressed. Your home away from home. All newly renovated and Furnished 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Motel Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing