We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Mediteran
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Escondido Hotel(Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Escondido Lodge(Escondido)
US$66
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort San Diego(Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Escondido Inn(Escondido)
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
183
126
21
8
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
126
21
8
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari parkstone breweryhard boiled eggscontinental breakfastroom was cleanfree wifiwaffle makersan diegostay there againmicrowave and fridgeyogurta great place to stayup to datestayed one nightper nighteasy accessnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Room was convenient to handicapped parking, pool and breakfast. Beds were comfortable, room was a little small, but sufficient. The only negative was the toilet took about 10 minutes to refill after flushing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed there when we went to Comic Con in San Diego since it was a lot cheaper to stay further away. I think this hotel was great. Rooms are small, but clean and well kept. The area is nice and it was an easy 25 minute drive to downtown San Diego. It is family owned and the staff is all very nice. Free internet is a plus. Oh, and the continental breakfast is actually good... pastries from somewhere local and really yummy! Plus there is a micro -fridge in each room!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryNYNC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our third stay in 3 years. We liked it the first time we stayed and it is even better now. The room was large and featured a very nice bath and a new and very comfortable bed. The free breakfast was ample. We enjoyed the company of the couple who run the motel...they gave us some excellent advice about the area including where to go on our morning walk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grizzlyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We loved the way the staff offered their great services. Very safe for family with young children. Definitely recommended! The room and washroom were very clean and spacious for 4 of us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I've stayed at this motel twice so far and both times came away relaxed and satisfied with the facility. I don't know if it's the friendly receptionist or the quiet property, but I like this place. The owners obviously like what they do, they try to keep the place up and succeeded nicely. It's not a fancy place, but for a business traveler who has to pay all his own expenses, it's a great bargain.

I haven't taken advantage of the Continental breakfasts yet, but I hear they have waffles. And the fact that their Wi-Fi really works is just a plus. Oh and they've got nice new beds, another plus.

Room Tip: I suggest that you splurge and get a king-size bed because the rooms are larger and the dollar difference isn't much.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews