We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel Mediteran(Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escondido Lodge(Escondido)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escondido Inn(Escondido)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
221
163
54
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
163
54
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari parkfreeway closewild animal parkboiled eggsbest westernscontinental breakfastyogurtthe breakfast areamicrowave and fridgeeasy accessnice place to staystaying at this hotelconvenient locationpool and hot tubclean hotelsitting areafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 479 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room - it included a small dining area and the bathroom size was also larger then expected. This was a plus because we have children ages 2 and 5 and they need the space ;) Overall clean hotel - a bit aged in decor but the staff and cleanliness made up for it. Great place to stay and only 15 mins from the beach

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Unfortunately experienced a less than wonderful stay due to ant invasion, leaking tub faucet, loud air conditioner, could hear neighbors talking, busy staff, broken dresser drawer. Great location but will think twice next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wolf91403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The wi-fi was a frustration throughout my 3-night stay in Room 311. Very slow to open Web pages and sometimes they just froze. As noted by a previous reviewer, the front-desk staff was sympathetic but couldn't effect a solution. Their excuse was that the motel was full, and some guests must have been using a lot of bandwidth. The signal was stronger in the lobby, sometimes.

I was in a "suite" that did not have a separate bedroom but did include a sofa. The bed was very comfortable, the shower head was high enough for a person 6' tall, the mini-refrigerator was quiet, the microwave worked fine. With an AARP discount, I paid $176 per night, plus $25 pet fee for the three nights.

The TV was old, not a flat-screen HD model, but it had jacks in front to connect a DVD player or other device, and the picture was OK. There's a Blockbuster (DVD-rental store) less than a mile away.

While walking my dog, I had a most unpleasant encounter with a homeless woman who was encamped on land belonging to the local power company, on the other side of the wall running along the road to/from the motel's rear parking lot. The motel manager was familiar with her and even knew her name. After I complained about her aggressiveness, he said he reported her to the police, who subsequently rousted her. But for how long? I saw another disheveled person picking through the trash can in the motel parking lot (welcome to Southern California).

Although very close to I-15, in Room 311 I could hear no freeway noise with the windows closed and the fan on.

Breakfast was adequate, with the usual pastries, bread, and bagels; bananas; a waffle maker; cold cereal; hard-boiled eggs; juice, coffee, and two kinds of milk.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 106. It's close to the pool, so you hear noisy children as if they were in your back yard. Also, on the other side of the wall is a huge refrigerator where the breakfast food is stored, and you can hear it hum. I asked for a quieter room and immediately was given one on the third floor, with no hassle. It overlooks what appears to be an upscale RV park.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Solitary_Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The wifi was extreme slow to non functional for a hotel of this price range, the staff finally moved me to a new room with a wifi hotspot in the room and it worked ok in the early afternoon, but as soon as the hotel started filling up it slowed down to a crawl also. The housekeeper were a little slack also, I found peanuts on the floor from a previous guest. Also they still have the old school non HD tvs.
Good breakfast and comfortable room overall the staff was sympathetic and understood about the wifi problems. The facility was in the process of updating all the bathrooms which were very nice with new fixtures, granite countertops and marble tiles. Crazy amount of handicap handrails.

Room Tip: Don't get room 122, the pool gate slams and it reverberate in the room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Very basic hotel with basic rooms and basic breakfast. It really wasn't bad, just nothing special. But the price was right. My daughter & I enjoyed the hot tub in the evening. The bed was fine but basic. Sheets had a rip in them. Bathroom was very basic and towels were small.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovingsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews