We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room sorely lacking attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room sorely lacking attention”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Turn table in microwave missing, refrigerator turned off, staff slow to respond to problems. Room looked like it had not been vacuumed past couple of visits.
Front deck staff seemed to be involved with something but wasn't helping the customers!

Room Tip: Check room over and notify front desk immediately and keep calling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtrobert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    134
    45
    20
    13
See reviews for
170
80
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC area
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel, along with many family members, for a local wedding. We were all very pleased with the location, service and accommodations. The rooms were nicely updated and spacious and also very clean. The pool area was lovely and a very nice spot for chilling after a long day of activities. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and included some fresh fruits and yogurts. While not a luxury hotel, this place offers quite a lot and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustlovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. The price was good compared to neighbor hotels, the hotel offers breakfast with the price you pay, basic breakfast (bagels, juice, coffee and other stuff). This is a great hotel if you are driving by on the 15 fwy or if you have family near, as is in a town with no much to do.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mglluvsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while traveling in the area. Breakfast was nice and they had a decent choice (for those not gluten free). It was worth the money that we spent. The room was clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent a night after Safari Park. Hotel staffs aren't warm and welcoming but it's Best Western, I didn't really expect much. They did however put us on top of laundry room so my kids don't bother other guests. I really appreciate that because that's one less thing on my mind. The room is clean and comfortable. The bed, oh my goodness, one of the most comfortable ever slept on. Tempted to call and ask what they use so we can get the same one for home and we have the double pillow top at home. All in all we got a good night sleep and a filling breakfast in the morning (hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, and made-your-own waffle) to prepare us for the Legoland adventure the next day. For little over $100, I say it's a good value.

Room Tip: Food tip: If you ever stay here after a long hot day at the Safari park and don't feel like drag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently helped our daughter move to Escondido and stayed for 1 night at the Escondido Best Western. Originally was sold out through Expedia, Orbitz, etc. I decided to take a chance and call directly. When I explained why I needed a room, the clerk went out of her way to accomodate me. Breakfast was fantastic, everything was wonderful. This is our regular place to stay for our next visit. I highly recommend. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SassySandy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel has worse than normal internet connections and cell phone service. Don't expect much help from the front desk staff with those issues, especially Lisa. The breakfast was pretty standard, but seeing the yogurt served in plastic cups that provided no nutritional information or expiration dates gave us cause for concern. If all of your clothing can be hung in the closet you will be fine (good luck hanging the lingerie) because they do not provide a dresser in the suites. This is probably okay if you are only spending a night or two, but if you are there on business or spending any length of time, it's not an ideal situation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank e_m_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 16 in Escondido
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
6.4 mi away
Welk Resort San Diego
Welk Resort San Diego
#2 of 16 in Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego - Escondido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Escondido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Escondido Hotel

Property: Best Western Escondido Hotel
Address: 1700 Seven Oakes Rd, Escondido, CA 92026-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Escondido Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This pet-friendly hotel is located near many area attractions including Iceoplex®, Legoland®, Sea World®, California Center for the Arts, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, several wineries, golfing, fishing, theaters, restaurants and casinos.This Escondido, California hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, including two-room suites and family suites, each with free high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator and cable television with 75 channels including HBO® and ESPN®. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning with hot waffles. Additional amenities include a business center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.For superior customer service and a very convenient location in Escondido, California, make a reservation at this great hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Escondido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Escondido
Escondido Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing