We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Changes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What a difference a year makes! We have stayed at this hotel for many years and our biggest complaint is that there is no dresser in the suites and the internet is spotty at best. I can't begin to tell you how pleased we are with the décor change; addition of not one but two dressers and the work desk is wonderful along with a more reliable internet connection. The rooms have a much updated feel and look to them. This hotel is definitely back on my radar for places to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank e_m_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a good location convenient location for a visit to CSU San Marcos. Seems out of the way, but really isn't. Good food near by. Clean, comfortable hotel. Better than usual continental breakfast...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay and convenient in its location. I have had to stay in Escondido a few times of late and I go back to this hotel every time. It is well kept up and very comfortable for the price range. It is quiet and is a place I would highly recommend for people that are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel last year and was a bit disappointed, not so much with the hotel but with the general area.
The check in and out was very well handled and the staff very friendly.
We asked for an early check in if possible, and whilst I know that this is not always available they were able to accommodate that request and the request for a high floor.
The room was comfortable and very clean.
The refrigerator and microwave make it convenient and easy to be somewhat self sufficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biker-Norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The BW Escondido is a very nice hotel. Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff who always do their best to accomodate your request. We will look forward to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 513bradr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was much nicer than the 2-star AAA rating might indicate! Young man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel provides a list of wonderful restaurants and activities in the area. Stone Brewery (tours, bistro & garden) was great fun, in fact! Our room was clean and included a fairly large refrigerator and a microwave. Breakfast room was bright and pleasant with usual continental offerings, including bagels, cereals, waffles, boiled eggs & yogurt. Pool area was spotless and refreshing. Overall, a great stay--we even extended ours an extra day!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the probably the first time we've stayed at a Best Western. Our experience was a good one.

We were in the area for a weekend tournament, and the hotel location was convenient. There were many restaurants and a grocery store within a short driving distance. Across the street is a gas station.

We stayed in a 2-room suite, which fit a family of 5 comfortably. One room has a queen bed with a TV, work desk, mini kitchen, sofa bed and coffee table. The other room has the bathroom, king bed, TV and closet. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was decent.

The only negative about our stay is the pool area, which isn't the hotel's fault. There was a large group that took over the pool. All the adults were sitting around doing a bad job disciplining their kids. The kids were running around and throwing nerf balls all over the place and over the fence. One ball would have hit me in the head if my son didn't deflect it.

Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay and would return if we're in the area for a tournament.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AsianVista2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego North/San Marcos
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
6.2 mi away
Welk Resort San Diego
Welk Resort San Diego
#2 of 16 in Escondido
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Escondido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Escondido Hotel

Address: 1700 Seven Oakes Rd, Escondido, CA 92026-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Escondido Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This pet-friendly hotel is located near many area attractions including Iceoplex®, Legoland®, Sea World®, California Center for the Arts, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, several wineries, golfing, fishing, theaters, restaurants and casinos.This Escondido, California hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, including two-room suites and family suites, each with free high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator and cable television with 75 channels including HBO® and ESPN®. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning with hot waffles. Additional amenities include a business center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.For superior customer service and a very convenient location in Escondido, California, make a reservation at this great hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Escondido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Escondido
Escondido Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing