We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't best the price for nice rooms”
Review of Mount Vernon Inn

Mount Vernon Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mount Vernon Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff is very friendly and so is service very clean large rooms. The location is good restaurants are close by. The clientele are good. The wifi is free. They provide good coffee and cookies in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjference6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi Y, Public Relations Manager at Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Glad you had a pleasant time, thank you for the positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Mount Vernon is the place to go. The rooms are big, and clean, with a frig, and a Microwave. The people that work here are friendly, and more then ready and willing to help, if I was in need of anything. I feel safe and very comfortable when I stay at the Mount Vernon Inn. The hours of operation is perfect for any ones needs. Home away from home is what I say, but sometimes, I feel more at home when I'm at the Mount Vernon Inn than I do at my own home. I love Mount Vernon. There is no other motel for me.

Room Tip: The upper floors get great morning sunlight, In the front you have a great view of the pool, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi Y, Assistant at Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the kind words, hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor has the rooms priced 22-29 a night. Well come too find it was 54 a night, late night and tired i payed and stayed. Things didn't improve. Cockaroch in the shower, no shampoo, dusty micorwave with no tray. People still doing construction on the room next too us at 9pm, along with people screaming at each other all night. On the plus side....good local and iron-man, the walking dead and the watchmen were on tv. Had i known the price. I would have booked at motel six across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank th3doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi Y, Assistant at Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Sorry you had a bad experience, will fix the rates posted, and the rooms do come with soap and it is available at the front desk. We have pest control with Eco Lab glad you were able to find something entertaining on TV. Give us another chance we have many remodeled rooms that are available with a credit card authorization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hi Wally, Neil & Tiffany! Its Michelle G :) We stayed at Mt Vernon for almost a year and let me just say that this is the best place we ever stayed at! Moving into a motel after living in a house was not easy, but the staff there, fresh brewed coffee and pastries or cookies in the morning was great! They let us use our storage for our things at no charge and we got along great with everyone there. Of course the rooms were so, so at times but they were really quick to accomodate us and we even got to choose the rooms that we wanted for the day or the week! When we left, they were renovations going on but it was okay! And for 40 bucks a day, who could ask for more? Wifi was quick, we always had a room close to wifi with excellent signal!

My boyfriend, friends and I used their bbq grill almost everyday and we used the pool and jacuzzi like crazy!

Its a great place to stay for just an overnight visit in Escondido or for the week! Close enough to major bus stops and within walking distance from the Escondido transit station also! Anyways, just wanted to sat hello to Tiffany, Wally & Neil! We miss you guys, love you all dearly! Take it easy and we will call you sometime!


XOXOXOXOXOXO Michelle G & her crazy bf who put beer cans in the window, lol jk Neil :)

Room Tip: 237 & 337 were our favorites, close to wifi and the largest on that side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi Y, Assistant at Mount Vernon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank You so much for the great review so glad you had a good time, I hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Price was good, room was great! $50 a night hard wood floors (yay no stinky carpet), jacuzzi tub, relaxing all night! Recommend for anyone! Couldn't have asked for a better room! Free wifi!!!! Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Let me put it to you this way: Roaches, bedbugs, hookers, swingers, drug addicts, and gang bangers. DO NOT BRING YOUR CHILDREN. Any questions?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tse90723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Although there customer service was great, the motel is dated and OLD. It is in desperate need of a remodel. The owners are very nice. My family was sickened with the condition of the room.

Hate to leave the negative review because they were so nice. But traveler beware...

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jkinscv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escondido hotels
2.9 mi away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#8 of 16 in Escondido
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
2.7 mi away
Motel Mediteran
Motel Mediteran
#3 of 16 in Escondido
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Welk Resort San Diego
Welk Resort San Diego
#2 of 16 in Escondido
1,632 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Vernon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Vernon Inn

Address: 501 West Mission Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range: £16 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms starting at $55 per night, Located minutes away from the Wild Animal Park, Escondido Center for Performing Arts, Stone Brewery, Swap Meet. Walking distance from McDonalds, Jack in the Box, Pho Truc Xanh and the Sprinter Station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mount Vernon Hotel Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing