We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evicted” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Habibi - CLOSED

Habibi
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Evicted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Went to Habibi's for lunch. The placed looked dark but figured it was just shaded windows and low lighting. When I approached the door, there was an eviction notice dated in December 2012.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaynyc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We went because we had a coupon. We'll go back because we liked the place. Tasty food, decent service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveTignor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the most snake-bit locations in Escondido”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

In the old Rielle's, this place has been opened for a while, with Mediterranean/Middle Eastern food. The food, while not terrible, seems over-priced for what you get, and the portions could be a little larger. Middle Eastern food should have a little more flavor than what I have experienced with the entrees.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank houstontosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great addition to the limited eateries in Escondido”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This place is terrific! The food is absolutely delicious and served in generous portions. We have dined here several times both for lunch and dinner, and we have tried a number of the menu items. Every single thing was mouth watering. The staff is super friendly and attentive. On Friday and Saturday nights it is like a party with crowds, dancers, and lots of fun. If you want a quiet experience, go on a different night and enjoy the peace. Good wines and beer, plenty of parking. We can't say enough to tempt you to try this place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KACVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great bargain, Mediterrean Food, and Belly Dancing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Best deal is the family food platter. Says serves 3 for $49. We served six adults. Food and service quality varies. Arrive with group of 4 or smaller We've done groups of 4-6 and food/service is good. We've arrived with groups of 26 and food/service is disappointing. Arrived at 7:30 pm. Belly dancing show starts at 8pm and again at 9pm.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank berend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing