We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eureka RV Park and Campground
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$85
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
US$73
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn(Eureka)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Eureka)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
12
10
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
7
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed two nights with a tent at KOA Eureka, and I was very happy. It's clean, well-maintained, peaceful, and the adjacent shop is well stocked. Apart from the "usual" birdlife looking out for left food, there's sparrows flying all around the campground, which I've never encountered before and is a nice touch - in my experience, sparrows are very picky about the places they inhabit. The staff is very friendly.
The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the Wi-Fi: it worked okay, but only in the rec room. As soon as you moved away from that room for as little as twenty feet, the connection would become very weak and spotty. It was no problem for me (I did my Wi-Fi business in the rec room) but it would be nice to have Wi-Fi throughout the place, it's definitely doable. Giving 5 stars nevertheless, but management please take note.
They have a nice $1/hour late checkout policy which I found much less stressful - I 'd rather pay a couple of bucks extra, than having to awkwardly ask a favour, and never knowing when you've overstayed your welcome.
Overall: A+, would stay again!

Room Tip: Hikers note: this is a totally auto-centric KOA; there is no way to leave the area by foot to enter the coastline, or the woods, without crossing the freeway, which is dangerous and illegal. You absolutely need a car.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pekka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Wonderful site great host. Even has a hay ride. Dog park is a plus. Location a must. Eureka city pretty nasty but koa removes you from the dredges.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bwitt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your post! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hay ride and pet park. We work hard to offer many family friendly amenities at our facility. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in early spring, campground mostly empty. Staff was very hospitable, facilities were clean.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 607FamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment. We value your feedback! We are glad that you had a great time at our facility. Yes, spring and fall are wonderful times to travel to our area to avoid the crowds. Plus, those are our best weather months too! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Bad weather has changed a 3 day trip into a 5 day trip...lucky for us we found this great KOA! It is right off of 101. It has beautiful surroundings, Clean and lots to do if we were staying longer than one night. (miniture golf, shuffle board, horse shoes, kids playground, vollyball nets and even a little store to shop). It has all the hook-ups we needed for our RV...and cable so were able to watch our poor 49ers lose :( They have the cutest cabins, with front porch swings, that you can rent. It is in a very central area so if you come to stay here you can go on all kinds of wonderful adventures. Think we will come back and do just that! Well keep your fingers crossed that we can be in Washington by Tuesday!

Room Tip: You can rent cute little log cabins or bring your own room (i.e. RV)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcsw5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you made it to WA. by Tuesday too! Come see us again soon when you come down 101.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here on a road-trip up the 101. It is in the perfect location, close to both Eureka and Arcata.

It is on the 101 which is great for convenience, but you do get some road noise because of this. The cabins were also very tightly packed. On the plus though, the games room was fantastic with lots of board games for my kids to play with. And the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul-s-hemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thanks for leaving a comment for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. During our summer season, we do offer many family friendly activities. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the games. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews