We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsa brought us together.”

Rita's Cafe and Taqueria
Ranked #119 of 188 Restaurants in Eureka
Restaurant details
Alturas, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salsa brought us together.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We bought "Famous Rita's Hot Salsa" as often as we could find it. When we found out it was made in Eureka we had to go to experience it ourselves. Over 270 miles later, we were not disappointed. Great salsa, great margarittas and wonderful food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaynie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fortuna, California
2 reviews
“Very tasty treat.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

There are multiple Rita's locations in Humboldt County. It does not matter which you choose, you are always sure to get great food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandmaelect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We always leave here happy!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Everything about our lunch was excellent. The food was delicious, the margaritas were amazing, and our server was sweet and helpful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The food was excellent as always. I think most of Eureka decided to eat there on Christmas Eve but the crew made it work.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rita's Cafe and Taqueria also viewed

 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to Rita's Cafe and Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing