We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast hardly existed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast hardly existed”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Sorry, we know the price was reasonable, but, it was somewhat depressing, although it was fairly clean. We could walk to dinner, good suggestion.
The room was plain, but, okay!
Breakfast was to be over at 9.00,!8.45 everything was put away.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resham D, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Resham D, Manager at ABVI, responded to this review,
> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was
> unsatisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your
> dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued
> guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We
> are sorry that you received service that promoted you to contact us
> with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that
> your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts
> itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our
> coustmers.
>
> We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good
> service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate
> your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is
> needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.
>
> We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken
> corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the
> future. We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near
> future to extend our hospitality.
>
> Sincerely,
> management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    16
    29
    19
    32
See reviews for
35
41
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Not a safe room. No hand railings in bath tub that had been modified and was higher than a normal tub No safety lights.Not easily accessible especially for someone with a disability. Door lock was difficult to operate. Towels were grey/brown & stained. Bath sink stopper was broken (we fixed it). Carpet looked fairly new. Clerk was very polite. But overall, very disappointed with the quality of this America's Best Value location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resham D, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review
May 29, 2014
Thank for posting your review we appreciate your comments we work hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and our staff is happy when we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Eureka.

Abvi
129 4th st eureka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

At first glance, the property looks run down; and the area of town isn't the best [a few homeless people wandering around] When I went to check in, the clerk couldn't find my reservation. But I had a paper copy of it, and she got me straight soon enough. She was very nice, and the room was good. It was a 2 bedroom, 1 bath unit, which was very welcome, since there were 4 of us. Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The only thing that went wrong was that about 6 am the alarm clock kept going off, until my wife pulled the plug out. That was annoying.
I think it was a good deal overall for the price. The wifi was a bit spotty at times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oudi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resham D, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review
May 27, 2014
Thank for posting your review we appreciate your comments we work hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and our staff is happy when we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Toss up between 5 and 4 stars but feeling generous. Joined Value Club and got a very good deal for 2 nights. Lady at check in made it quick and easy; very friendly. Room was very cold because only had small wall heater which was off and Eureka in a cold spell. I turned it on but it didn't put out out much heat. That night when I returned to room it still was cold so I cranked up heater and crawled under covers. Bed was comfortable and I was warm. Next day I left heater on which finally heated room. Reading mixed reviews I wasn't sure what to expect but room was clean and large. Of course 101 was busy but that was only noise I noticed. Had micro and fridge and plenty of tv channels. Parking was tight for my F150 but 2nd night I parked under cover and avoided ice on windshield. There were CalTrans crews staying there and they were able to park their big rigs. Second night I walked block to Dennys. All in all it was okay for price and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom95531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resham D, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review
Jan, 2014
Thank for posting your review we appreciate your comments we work hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and our staff is happy when we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Front desk was extremely friendly and accommodating. We turned up extremely late and she was lovely. Even though we weren't booked. Bed was comfy and area is reasonably quiet. Very happy with this stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaw120223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review
Jan,2014
Thank for posting your review we appreciate your comments we work hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and our staff is happy when we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The room was very clean, and had a flat screen TV, and Microwave oven and small fridge. The hotel staff was warm and friendly, and the continental breakfast was adequate for my needs. The location next to Old Town and all the main restaurants was perfect, making everything in easy walking distance. This is an older hotel on a busy street, so it's a bit noisy during the day, but mostly quiet at night for sleeping. Altho there is no A/C, the cool breeze off the ocean two blocks away makes it comfortable. The only thing I would have preferred were better towels.... The ones I had were small and scratchy. This was a clean, inexpensive place for me to use as my "base of operations" as I explored and enjoyed the area. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review
Jan 10,2014
Thank for posting your review we appreciate your comments we work hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and our staff is happy when we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Got our requested top floor non smoking corner unit but there is a lot of street noise inside the rooms even with windows closed. Our room had a flat screen TV, small refrigerator and microwave, though functional it was dated. The room had no AC or fan but we were able to get a pedestal fan from front desk (lady there seemed quite nice). Breakfast was included and options were muffins, cake, bread, milk and juice. Wifi was included as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resham D, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Resham D, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review
Jan. 2014
Thank for posting your review we appreciate your comments we work hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and our staff is happy when we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 21 in Eureka
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#11 of 21 in Eureka
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Property: America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka
Address: 129 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites Eureka
America`s Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka Hotel Eureka
Americas Best Value Inn Eureka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing