We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great place with a great, helpful, staff. Nice quite location. Easy walking distance to downtown and old town. And, free limo service! Stupid rule that trip advisers imposes on number of characters in 'Your Review' box.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel says it is sound proof but the only thing you could possibly NOT hear would be a Sparrow farting 3 miles away! If you like quiet then this is not the place for you. We did get our money back & the people who work there seem lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The location is central and easy access to anywhere north on the coast. They service was very good and everyone was helpful. No problems checking in or out and the breakfast area was excellent and very clean. I will always stay at the Best Western Humboldt Bay Inn for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Love the Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches in the morning. I don't know what else to say so that I reach 200 word minimum. Why do they have these kinds of requirements? Just type a few more words before saying I stay at this hotel if they have vacancy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DARRON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a comfortable and clean place to stay during our visit to Redwood Park. Easy to access and friendly staff. Breakfast is very good. Heated pool in winter time. There are one or two kids having fun at the pool during our winter visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I haven't stayed at a Best Western in as long as I can remember and was traveling at the last minute to Eureka for a funeral. I reviewed the hotels within walking distance of downtown and found quite a few that were sketchy at best. The Best Western was a couple blocks farther away and $20 more than other hotels but because the reviews were better, I booked a room the day of. From the moment I arrived, with a very welcoming person at the front desk, to the time I left, the experience was much better than I expected from this brand. The hotel lobby was clean, well designed, and the front desk staff was helpful and fast. My room was completely clean, well appointed, and included free WiFi. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom came with a nice quality of soap and shampoo/conditioner.

The next morning, we almost went to Starbucks for breakfast, since I know what they have to offer, but decided to try the free breakfast at the hotel. The range of food items, including fruit, cereal, pastries, hard boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, juices and coffee was a very nice surprise. The food was tasty and the breakfast area kept neat even with quite a few guests eating.

When I went to check out, a person appeared instantly at the front desk when I walked up and I was finished in an instant. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in Eureka again and it definitely changed my opinion of the Best Western brand for the better.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tomkatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visit Eureka frequently to visit family. Have stayed at this Inn many times and always find the staff pleasant and courteous and the accommodations are great. They recently renovated the rooms and they are very nice. Love the outdoor pool for the grandkids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.8 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

Address: 232 W 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: £89 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn is located in downtown Eureka, just blocks to Historic Old Town, Marina/Boardwalk, and fine eateries and coffee houses. Take our complimentary stretch dinner limousine to dinner.Enjoy our 108 spacious guest rooms with all the amenities travelers want...NEW 42" LCD tvs, Microwave/refer, plush bedding, free WI-FI in every room. NEW Oasis Spa Area & fireplace lounging. Our indoor/outdoor pool & spa area await you with an attached atrium/area with billiards table and upscale lounging furniture for those that just want to relax. Our fitness facility is perfect for exercising...treadmill, eliptical machine, stationary bike, free weight dumbells, and a top-of-line 10 station workout machine.Complimentary deluxe breakfast is served each morning that includes: hot waffles (waffle maker), fresh danish, muffins, donuts (delivered fresh each morning), hot Jimmy Dean egg/sausage sandwiches, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh gourmet coffee (ground onsite), and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Hotel Eureka
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing