We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay on the Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay on the Coast”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Far and away the best motel I've stayed at on the Washington, Oregon and California Coast. The rooms are great, great amenities and the best people ever! It's the only place to stay when in Eureka! If you're looking for great value than The Humboldt Bay Inn is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    275
    119
    58
    17
See reviews for
323
378
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Service, room and meal were all above average to say the least. Room was also very clean. Front desk was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We came form Texas to see the Redwood forest and this Inn was great to fit our needs and allow us to visit the giant Redwoods and have a nice and clean place to rest after our sight seeing of the majestic Redwoods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 972dellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colfax,CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

very nice hotel,good breakfast,close to many restaurants and breweries, easy access to north (5th st) or south(4th st) Nice amenities,pool,spa billiards heated patio area. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Greycat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We would come back and it would be because of the staff. I didn't get her name but she was working the afternoon of April 27th. Please recognize this woman for a great personality and excellent attention to customer service.
After an efficient check in we made our way to our room. They are currently renovating the rooms and this one had a small odor remaining from the work. We asked to be moved and we were quickly given another room that was just fine. This was made to be no big deal at all, thanks to the front end staff.
The hotel has in-house laundry which we were really looking forward to however the dryers were both broken so this was a bummer. My only suggestion to improve would be to call the appliance repairman when the first dryer goes to avoid a situation where you are not able to offer a particular service at all.
There is a pool on site which was nice and they had a nice breakfast in this area put out in the morning. The girl looking after the buffet was also very kind and helpful. Kudos to her as well/
There is also a limousine for guest transportation while in Eureka. They offered to drive us to dinner and return....for free? Didn't do it but how cool is that....
A nice final touch was the gentleman (security/maintenance) constantly roaming the property for anything out of sorts. This made us feel safe and that our belongings were going to be looked after. Whoever he is.... a job well done.
See you next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meezleedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent site centrally located on the Northern California Coast. This Best Western is designated as a "Plus" amenity. Really enjoyed the comfort of the mattress (Will be inquiring what brand it was) Breakfast was fulfilling

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank sundevil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

One of the nicest things about the Humboldt Bay Inn in Eureka is that you can always be sure that you will be treated nicely and helped with anything you need. The rooms are always clean, the staff exceptional, the extra touches they put on the amenities. It is just guarnteed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really enjoyed the people at the BW near downtown Eureka. They were friendly and helpful with recommendations of what to do and see while there. An on site limo will take you and pick you up anyplace. The room was fine and TV large. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pcasey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.8 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#8 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Address: 232 W 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn is located in downtown Eureka, just blocks to Historic Old Town, Marina/Boardwalk, and fine eateries and coffee houses. Take our complimentary stretch dinner limousine to dinner.Enjoy our 108 spacious guest rooms with all the amenities travelers want...NEW 42" LCD tvs, Microwave/refer, plush bedding, free WI-FI in every room. NEW Oasis Spa Area & fireplace lounging. Our indoor/outdoor pool & spa area await you with an attached atrium/area with billiards table and upscale lounging furniture for those that just want to relax. Our fitness facility is perfect for exercising...treadmill, eliptical machine, stationary bike, free weight dumbells, and a top-of-line 10 station workout machine.Complimentary deluxe breakfast is served each morning that includes: hot waffles (waffle maker), fresh danish, muffins, donuts (delivered fresh each morning), hot Jimmy Dean egg/sausage sandwiches, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh gourmet coffee (ground onsite), and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Hotel Eureka
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing