We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied in Eureka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a clean, and safe hotel for the area. They have plenty of staff to keep it up. No problems, easy check in and check out. Nice to have continental type breakfast available. Not fancy, but it's satisfying.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were just passing through Eureka so got to the hotel at around 9pm. After a long day of travel, this place was perfect. Check in was very quick, and we were directed to Kristina's restaurant, adjacent to the hotel for a late dinner. I looked through some of the reviews, and noticed some complaints about the room decor, but our room was very nice and looked new: newer carpeting, bathroom, etc. We spent 8 days driving around northern Cali and Oregon and this place was actually the nicest. I only wish we had spent more time there! Great pool and continental breakfast. Parking was a bit tight, but we found something even at 9 pm. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel alone was a great stay and a nice place to relax. The free breakfast was wonderful, waffles, donuts, and much more. The pool area was amazing with a basketball hoop, a pool table, and a hot tub. Free limo services to drive us to dinner was available, although a great restaurant was already next door. Room service delivered from the restaurant was a great time saver! The staff was very friendly. It was very family friendly. Rooms very well sized. And so close to town. The Refrigerator and Microwave were art of the room and came in handy a few times. I would definetly sty again!

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and clean. Refrigerator and microwave were included as part of a standard room. Nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

$180 per night is quite expensive for the area (maybe because of several events going on?). The hotel is very nice and friendly, the bed was very comfortable and there was a limo to take us to our meeting. The one downside was upon arrival, the room smelled musty or maybe it was a prior animal smell. All in all, I would recommend if the price wasn't so high.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a great experience and location close to Redwood National Park. The hotel was very clean and the heated pool has an entertainment area with heaters and a pool table. The weather here changes on a dime and this property is ready to handle any kind. The breakfast was well stocked and attended to. The only glitch was the poor internet that cannot handle the volume of users. With the size of this hotel and the number of guests, I can't believe this cannot be addressed. Also, the washer and dryer were out of service but that's just business. They could really use more though for a facility this size by the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The negatives: Not enough parking, non-functioning internet (I got a message saying there were too many people but to check back later that day in case someone signed out - right ... people sign out of a hotel internet system), dingy room with old furniture, a neighborhood that could be used to film "The Wire."

The positives: Friendly staff, good free breakfast, cheap rate.

I tried this hotel as something different - next trip I will go back to the hotel I've stay at before.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott95401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First, let me say that the staff was friendly and the grounds were nicely kept. The room my daughter and I stayed in was not good. The room was ground floor facing a recycling center and a plumbing supply. Later semi trucks would park outside our window. It just didn't feel safe with the curtains open. Closing meant a really dim situation. Turning on the bathroom light helped a bit. This was an ADA room. Felt awkward. Overall shabby furnishings. Stained carpet and bed skirts. Sink didn't drain well. Television sound went up and down on it's own. We could hear every time the upstairs neighbors moved. After driving around Eureka a bit it seemed like we could have done better than this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank alohafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.8 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

Address: 232 W 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: £89 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn is located in downtown Eureka, just blocks to Historic Old Town, Marina/Boardwalk, and fine eateries and coffee houses. Take our complimentary stretch dinner limousine to dinner.Enjoy our 108 spacious guest rooms with all the amenities travelers want...NEW 42" LCD tvs, Microwave/refer, plush bedding, free WI-FI in every room. NEW Oasis Spa Area & fireplace lounging. Our indoor/outdoor pool & spa area await you with an attached atrium/area with billiards table and upscale lounging furniture for those that just want to relax. Our fitness facility is perfect for exercising...treadmill, eliptical machine, stationary bike, free weight dumbells, and a top-of-line 10 station workout machine.Complimentary deluxe breakfast is served each morning that includes: hot waffles (waffle maker), fresh danish, muffins, donuts (delivered fresh each morning), hot Jimmy Dean egg/sausage sandwiches, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh gourmet coffee (ground onsite), and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Hotel Eureka
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing