We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The exterior and lobby of this hotel have recently been redone and it looks nice. Unfortunately the interior is still pretty shabby and had a really bad musty odor. I want to give this place good reviews because the staff were so great and friendly, but there were little things like food on the carpet and used products in the shower that can not be overlooked . The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels were in excellent condition

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Pamela,
thank you for writing a review. I have shared your review with our housekeeping staff and we will use it for training opportunities. I am sorry that your room was not cleaned to our usual standard. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and wish you a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Eureka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

After many years of staying in the Eureka/Arcata area at hotels this was our first time at the Red Lion Eureka. Our room location preference was granted without question. This property allows pets but we never heard a peep from one of the many dogs we encountered. The grounds were clean with no sign of dogs. The location is great with easy walks to restaurants and historic downtown Eureka. The external condition of the hotel was nice given its age and the interior was very well maintained. The price for our stay was excellent and the breakfast buffet included in the price was the best we have found in the area. The food was always fresh - great coffee too. Definitely will make this our new go to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Thomas,

thank you for writing a great review. We look forward to serving you again. Make sure to stop by our front desk for some great local recommendations on your next visit. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two young children and our cat. It was refreshing to see animals in hotels! The room was clean, the beds were a bit hard for my preference. The shower was amazing. The breakfast was very good, one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had. Overall, a great deal. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We love furry friends! Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a favorite place of mine when I'm visiting family in Northern Californa. The staff is always so pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. From my perspective, it's the best place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noho63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent hotel! Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable and conveniently located! The staff is great! The breakfast is delicious, the WI-FI worked excellent! Loved it and will definitely recommend!


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
2  Thank stanislav_dymik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

While on a bus tour of the Pacific Northwest, one of our stop over points was the Red Lion in Eureka. They could not have been more accomodating to the bus group. They had a small entourage of people at the ready to unload bags and get them to the rooms in a timely fashion. Mind you, this is not a fancy hotel, just a small hotel that does things right. The room was very comfortable, the staff very efficient and friendly. The beds were comfortable and they have a restaurant on site. Overall, this hotel was very good and I would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to lay their head for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here on a trip up to Oregon. A nice place to break the trip. The Red Lion was a clean and very comfortable hotel. Frequently service and excellent value. Nice sports bar with excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.6 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.5 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 21 in Eureka
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Eureka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Address: 1929 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0725
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: £86 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Eureka 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 101 near the towering Redwoods of Northern California, the Red Lion Hotel Eureka is close to the area's finest attractions and just 15 minutes from the Eureka/Arcata Municipal Airport with our complimentary airport transportation. Take a walk down the beautiful Victorian Seaport of Old Town Eureka filled with boutique shops and art galleries. Visit state and national Redwood parks just minutes away. Enjoy the nearby Pacific Ocean, whitewater rafting and deep-sea charter fishing. Our 175 spacious guest rooms include nine suites and feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel such as Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, premier bath amenities, complimentary wi-fi, room service, hairdryers and same day laundry and valet service. Guests can also enjoy relaxing and working out at our outdoor pool, and fitness center. For your dining pleasure, the Pacific Grill serves distinctive Northwest cuisine or step into R.J.'S Bar & Grill and enjoy a drink while watching your favorite sport team. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, we are able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. For business or pleasure, Red Lion Hotel Eureka is committed to care, comfort and value. And bring your pets - we're pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Eureka
Eureka Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing