We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
11
16
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
16
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast within walking distance old town remolded fridge pillows property bed
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This travelodge is one of the nicer ones i’ve seen since it’s renovation. Everything looks almost brand new, which is very comforting. The room was very clean and the noise isn’t as bad as some of the reviewers say. Our room is almost adjacent to highway 101 and we weren’t bothered by any traffic noise. I couldn’t figure out how to use the AC but there is a fan in the room along with a microwave and a small fridge. This was a great stop along the way to the redwood forest.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurekaTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our beautifully renovated room. We pride ourselves in providing high quality rooms and excellent service. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were the first to occupy one of the redone rooms. Very clean, still smelled of paint. Plenty of parking here, but the location is on the main drag through town. Normal amenities for this chain hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank edq88222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurekaTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable in our newly renovated rooms. We hope you to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I can't say enough about this Travelodge. We had a problem with out reservation and two of the associates work on the problem for over 30-minutes to resolve the issue. Also they accepted a drop shipment for me for a family reunion then called me when the box arrived. The room was quiet despite the location being on the busy 101-south. The continental breakfast provided was ample. The room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurekaTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff greatly appreciates your recognition. We look forward welcoming you for another great stay at Eureka Travelodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I took a detour from Anahiem to Idaho going up to see the redwoods. This is almost a 24 hour drive. So we decided to stop at the Travelodge in Eureka for the night. We didn't get in until after midnight and the lady behind the front desk was friendly and happy to check us in even at such a late hour. The room itself was quite nice. It was perfect for a couple who just needed a place to sleep. The tv worked well as did all the other little things in the room. The shower was kind of loud due to the paper thin walls, but it wasnt a huge issue for us. If you dont set an alarm the cars on the busy road outside will most likely wake you up before you have to check out, which I found to actually be a plus. Overall I was quite pleased with my stay here.

Ps. If you are going to stay here you've got to go to trinidad beach which is right up the road. It'll make your stay so much better.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank somethinirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurekaTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much for your awesome comments about our property and staff. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to welcoming you for another great stay with us. Thank you for choosing Eureka Travelodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Made the mistake of not first checking TripAdvisor ,and instead checked in based on booking.com ratings (way too high!). The motel sits right on busy 101 and the road noise was non-stop all night long. To add insult to injury, the walls are paper thin, and we could clearly hear all of our neighbors until they finally decided to retire, then heard the early risers. Sheets were polyester and breakfast was bad enough to skip. If fact, the whole town is worth skipping and going on down or up the road.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwilso614602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurekaTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, we do not have a lot of control on how the property was built or laid out, but we do work hard to provide a comfortable visit to all our guests. We are sorry for any inconvenience and will share it with our staff. We appreciate your feedback and will work on improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews