We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe (it's worth the extra cost)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Merced, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and safe (it's worth the extra cost)”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is the first hotel that has ever charged me an additional fee for having a 14 year old in the room (the internet reservation would only allow us two adults and two kids but I always tell them how many are really in our family). After driving by the hotels in the downtown area, I was fine with the extra fee just to stay somewhere that looked safe and was not dilapidated (or by the county jail!). The rooms were clean, the clerk brought us extra bedding and towels without me even asking. They give you a ticket for breakfast that gives the number in your party and you have to turn it in as the desk before entering the breakfast room. The breakfast room was large but the breakfast was no different than all the other hotels we stayed in. Indoor/outdoor pool was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momwnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    477
    132
    31
    39
See reviews for
466
564
58
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This place was great, large, comfortable room, clean in and out, and friendly staff. Breakfast available early (6 AM), even the coffee was good.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank MJCJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Great place to stay - expensive but you don't have many options. Don't stay downtown unless you have nothing valuable to loose. We stayed downtown first night. Meth heaven! This town is not good for kids - drugs everywhere. Yes we were robbed and advised by our first hotel staff of the homeless and theft problem. This place is a few minutes south of town. If I went back I would stay here again just not by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

So ... I must say at first - that when I arrived I was quite cranky. And I did not like Eureka at ALL!!! I got this very odd feeling about the place. It isn't until now when I am safe at home that I discover it is the drug capital of the US'... But anyway, I shouldn't let that affect my impression of this hotel. I must say I was a little worried when I saw that I had a room of partiers next to me on one side, and a guy with a dog on the other.... I have to say... I didn't hear a thing. The room was HUGE! And the bed was sooooooo sooooo comfortable. I very much liked the accomadations.... The parking lot was a little small.... but other than that. I had a nice time. The hotel made it worth it. I will not be staying in Eureka again.... just because of the vibes I got from the town...... but I would definitely stay in one of these hotels again.... and may just brave Eureka again to sleep in that comfy bed!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photogal2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Great Room!!!. Stayed in the suite, separate bedroom with queen and then 2 add'l queens.. . I found it on my smart phone $132.00/night when i got there they said it was $165/night when i had mentioned the internet price they honored it without question..
The room was clean and the staff extremely sweet.. Our teenage boys thought they were sleeping "On clouds" and continued to talk about "the Clouds" the rest of the trip..
The mall is right next door...

Room Tip: check the internet before check in..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

After being on vacation for two weeks, this place was a nice surprise. Very nice rooms, updated, pillow top beds, great continental breakfast and clean. I cant say enough about it. Real comforters on the beds instead of a sheet type item most hotels put on there. Breakfast was a full spread, hot and clean. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePizzaconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was awesome! I didn't want to leave. Gorgeous rooms. Gorgeous gardens and koi pond. Wonderful breakfast. The fastest easiest check in ever. Great staff! I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julann71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
716 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
2.3 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#7 of 21 in Eureka
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing