We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
842
515
144
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
515
144
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondgarden areamarie calendarsshamus t boneselectric fireplacebest westernsparking lotwaffleshot tubgreat place to staybusiness centerrooms were very cleanwould stay here againgreat roomroad tripfree breakfastwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Booked room via BW international site and my federal discount was not applied properly, costing me an extra $20 per night. When I asked the general manager about it, she made it sound like I am the one that made the mistake by booking online. She then went on to explain that there was nothing that she could do because of how the room was reserved. Poor service, indeed. From the general manager, Emily Manfredonia, no less. Room was situated on the first floor and every morning between 0700 & 0900, all I could hear was the sound of people talking and dragging their luggage around outside. I was hoping for a relaxing spot just off the beach, but behind the hotel is a dirty, bum-infested shoreline. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is adequate, but after this experience I will not stay at any BW again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bulldogdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for taking your time to let me know how your stay was at our Inn.
I do apologize that I was unable to reduce your rate that you booked online. The government rate is for a single corperate traveler and does not include additional family members. I apologize for any early morning noise from our housekeeping staff we start at eight am so we don't disturb our guests to early, but we do apologize for any noise you may have heard. If you have any other concerns please don't hesitate contacting me at 707.268.8005.

Sincerely,

Emily Manfredonia GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The bed is comfortable and quite, and the spa in the center is like a little oasis! Very nice!

Room Tip: We stayed in 239 at the back of the hotel, it was very quite!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your current stay at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We take pride in providing our guests with superior customer service, and look foward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.

Sincerley,

Emily Manfredonia GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed here for a graduation at Humbolt State. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The warm chocolate chip cookies set the right mood too :-) .

The rooms were nice and clean and were decent size. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flint5oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your current stay at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We take pride in providing our guests with superior customer service, and look foward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.

Sincerley,

Emily Manfredonia GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We truely enjoyed staying at this hotel. They have thought of everything. The staff greated us with a big smile and a great Welcome. The room was beautiful and very well furnished. We had a room in the garden section and it was perfect. The garden with the fish pond and lots of flowers was a cheerful addition to the whole atmosphere. They even provided an assortment of pastries and coffees near the elevator in the garden section. The only down side was the internet was very slow. There was a large variety of hot and cold foods for breakfast. Would definately stay here again if in Eureka.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your current stay at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We take pride in providing our guests with superior customer service, and look foward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.

Sincerley,

Emily Manfredonia GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had the misfortune to catch a bug while traveling on business and had to sleep sitting up. The desk manager recruited some help and she physically carried a recliner to my room for me to use. This made what could have been a very uncomfortable long night into the best it could have been under the circumstances. My thanks, and I will be staying there again,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carl z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We strive to give our guests superior customer care and it makes me very happy to see that we are succeeding. We look forward to your return visit.:)

Thank you,
Emily Manfredonia GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews