We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North California Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is has a great location. The hotel is clean and well maintained with lots of amenities. The staff is competent and helpful. Parking can be difficult for guests with larger vehicles as the spaces are small and almost all are marked for compact vehicles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on you visit here. We are glad that you were able to unwind in you travels. Unfortunately the parking is what it is at this time, but our staff is willing to go out of the way to make sure that you are able to park and get to your room easily. Should you run into trouble in the future, please allow us the opportunity to assist. We hope to see you on your next trip through Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I travel from Vancouver Bc to California every January and we usually stay at Best Westerns because they are fairly consistent. However, that said I must say that the BW Bayshore Inn really stood out to us. The staff at the front desk were excellent making check- in a breeze... very efficient and courteous. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. What really stood out to us was the breakfast in the morning. Often I will skip it because the selection is often poor and boring. But at the Bayshore the choices were plentiful...several choices of coffee and teas, fresh fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, bacon, sausage, 2 choices of eggs, a lovely assortment of breads etc.and so much more.... way more than we have come to expect from your typical BW. The staff in the breakfast room were constantly cleaning and wiping ensuring the place was spotless. Also we felt really safe there with the cameras throughout the parking lot etc. which allowed us to feel confident in leaving some of our belongings in the truck overnight. We will definitely be returning for another stay at the BW Bayshore!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We really do strive to provide an outstanding stay to all guest who choose to visit. I am glad that things were to your liking and that you were able to get the rest needed in your travels. We look forward to your next visit so as to give us the opportunity to do it all over again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stay at Best Western several days each month, It is my home away from home. The staff are all friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. My rooms are in excellent condition and have always been very quiet. Most of all, I appreciate that each room comes equipped with a microwave, minifridge, and coffee pot. The year-round hot tub is also nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Randa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visits here. We are honored by your patronage and we look forward to having you visit next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were here with our little dog on Jan. 14,2014 and must say our room was very clean and roomy! Bedding was nice! Bed was a bit too soft for me, but my husband thought the bed was very comfortable. The full breakfast was fantastic! And having Marie Calendars on site was nice for drinks and pie too! The wine and cheese reception was enjoyable and the lady who worked it was very friendly! My husband and I would definitely return to this hotel with or without our dog! (We choose this hotel because it took dogs.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annettecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for writing on your visit here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are glad that you and your dog were comfortable here. We look forward to you stopping by the next time you go through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had checked the reviews of hotels in Eureka and decided to stay here. Wow! is all I can say. The front desk staff are excellent, attentive and conscientious. The room was clean, quiet and large (we had a king Jacuzzi room but also previewed the king room and it was large too). The bed was a little softer than I like, but I still got a great nights sleep and I loved having the duvet too. All rooms have a fireplace too from what I hear, more ambience than heat, but a nice touch. The garden section is quiet and has a spa and koi pond in the center. In the morning you can get fresh coffee, pastries, yogurt and juice in the center of the garden area (by the vending machines) if you don't want to eat their full breakfast in the lobby area. This is a great option if you don't have time in the morning, but the breakfast is excellent for a hotel breakfast. Juice, coffee, tea, waffles (with whipped cream and strawberries if you like), toast, bagels, muffins, oatmeal with all the fixin's, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt and scrambled eggs. I know I probably forgot something, but this is a great place. The garden area is for couples only so it's quiet, but they also accept pets in the other part of their hotel. They have a indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We'd definitely stay here again because this is a place where the owner and staff really take pride in their jobs and their hotel.

Room Tip: go to online sites you will get a better rate, but staff will match most rates or will tell you to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imatravelin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We really do strive to provide an outstanding stay to all guest who choose to visit. I am glad that most things were to your liking and that you were able to get the rest needed in your travels. We hope you do decide to stay with us again, to give us the opportunity to do it all over again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great staff; good location; reasonable price although the Best Western two miles closer to central Eureka is $10.00 per night cheaper for basically the same accomodations. Gym is small. Breakfast is a notch above similar types.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bwasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit here. We strive to give excellent service to all guests, and we are please that things were comfortable for you. We appreciate you giving us the honor of assisting you in your lodging needs. We hope to see you next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and are always extremely happy with it. We have family in Eureka so visit often. We have stayed in several different room choices. All have been excellent. The people working here from the top to the bottom are ALWAYS the best. Thanks for making our vacations so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mildred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. We are honored to have you stay with us when you come to visit your family. We llok forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#2 of 21 in Eureka
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
640 reviews
13.9 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing