We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for the night”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Asked for the ground floor and was granted but they usually save the ground floor rooms for guests with pets. The indoor/outdoor pool is the coolest. Part of the pool is covered and the other part is outside. You can swim under a partition wall or walk around... my kids loved to swim under it. The wall is high enough where you can wade/walk under it. There is also a sauna but we did not use it. The front desk told us about a koi pond in their garden section. In the morning when we wanted to check it out, our key would not work. We inquired at the front desk and were told but a different staff member that because we have kids, the pond and garden were out of bounds. I thought it was silly to tell us about it then not allow us to see it. Complimentary breakfast has many different choices and satisfying. Quiet for first floor. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your visit. We do reserve the garden area as a "resort wing" for travelers wishing to have a place of quiet, away from pets or children, and they do pay a bit more to enjoy our garden resort. We do have several of our standard rooms that overlook the garden as well, so perhaps if you are in the area in the future you could request a garden view room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    462
    129
    30
    37
See reviews for
451
555
56
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, BC Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a one night stop on our road trip. Conveniently located just off Hwy 101 on the California Coast. Hotel nicely laid out on the property with a beautiful garden and Koi (HUGE Koi) pond and wrought iron fenced hot tub in the center. There is an indoor/outdoor pool located in a different area on the property. Front desk staff very friendly and efficient. We were there for the morning of Mother's Day so weren't sure if this was the usual breakfast or extra special for Mother's Day. It was wonderful! Bed was very comfortable. There is a Marie Callander's restaurant in front of the hotel and Samus T Bones western style BBQ restaurant behind, on the water, which we highly recommend. Delicious and fantastic service.
Across the street is the Bayshore Mall. Kind of sad because half of the mall is empty but has Kohl's Walmart, Sears, TJ Maxx, Ross, etc. Very easy drive to the Old Town section which has beautiful historic buildings and homes. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdn_beach_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay. The breakfast offered was our standard breakfast. A few items change on a rotating schedule but all else is the same every morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I would only recommend staying in the garden wing if you have to stay here. Unsafe feeling due to external doors to the motel. Hotels are better for safety. The garden wing is enclosed to replicate a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chase C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your visit. I am sorry to hear that things felt a bit unsecure to you. We do actually have a security guard that walks the property all night to try and ensure all feel at ease while staying. We hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a VERY clean Hotel!!! They have a beautiful garden area with a pond. The hotel is very weel maintained. The staff is VERY Friendly, they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They have a very nice Breakfest, eggs, hasbrowns, meeats, freash fruit...and alot more to choose from. The Back Wing has beautiful big rooms and several have hot tubs in them. GREAT PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit here to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guest, and we are always pleased to hear that we are headed that direction. We look forward to seeing you on you next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisladyknows
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Best Western , though pricey, and we did have a hot tub and fake fireplace room, was VERY nice. It was so clean I felt like no one had used this room yet. Very spacious! Complimentary breakfast had a lot of choices and front desk was helpful and friendly .Each floor had free coffee, juice and donut bar if you could not make it to breakfast area. We felt the area was safe garden area needs to get rid of the frog noise though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisladyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. I am glad to hear that every thing was comfortable. I am sorry about the frogs, but it seems that no matter how many times we hunt them down, they always come back to enjoy the creek bed. We hope to have honor to assist you with any future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redding, ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has two sections. The front and the garden in the back. No access to the garden rooms unless you are staying in one. Both sites have a pool and hot tub with the garden area newer. Each section has there own parking area. Nice restaurant ($13-20+) behind the hotel closer to the beach (walk) and Marie Calendars in the front (walk). Walk to the mall if you forgot something and drive to Winco on Harris St. McDonalds across the street. Wonderful stay-everything perfect. If you need one bed ask for room 201 private bedroom and the couch makes into a bed. Microwave is under the coffee pot other rooms it was under the tv or dresser. We had multiple rooms and all of them were different. Excellent staff, clean rooms and grounds and good breakfast all inc. Coffee kept on all day

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear that things were to your satisfaction, and that you were able to enjoy your get away. We hope to have the honor to assist you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The motel was very nice, the grounds are beautiful; with a Coy Pond and bridge. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast is a "full" meal with a nice selection. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your stay here. We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests and It is nice to hear that we are headed in that direction. We hope to see you again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
704 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
2.3 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#7 of 21 in Eureka
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing