We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Sunland, United States
1 review
“Very Tranquil”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Spent two nights in Eureka to explore the Northern Cal coast and redwoods. This Best Western property was a great experience. We stayed in the Garden area which is for travelers with no kids or pets so it was nice and quiet after returning from a day of exploring. There is a Koi pond and hot tub area and our room faced the bay (sunsets) and had a wonderfully comfortable bed and there is a nice fireplace/heater feature. On the 1st floor every morning they set up a coffee/juice area with pastries, fruit and daily news paper - very nice. The Staff were very nice, professional and helpful. There are two restaurants on/near the property (Marie Calendars and a steak house). Ask for the Manager's Special which includes their buffet breakfast (eggs, hash-browns etc...cereal, fruit, yogurt, a waffle station you get the idea and good for the budget. Overall, very much worth the $169/night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your visit to our facility. We do strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests and we are glad that things were comfortable and to your liking. We hope you come visit us again and give us the opportunity to assist you in your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    447
    121
    28
    36
See reviews for
431
540
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ben Lomond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2014

clean and comfortable - great place to stay in Eureka. Friendly staff. Beautiful Garden area with Koi pond. Breakfast was very good although the room felt a little crowded. The only recommendation I would have is to find a way to make the dining area a little bigger.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yvonner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad that things were comfortable for you visit. We work hard to make sure each visitor is comfortable and able to unwind after long travel. I am sorry you felt a crowed in the breakfast area. We are trying to work out the best situation to provide adequate seating and comfortable setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Perfect location right off Hwy 101 in Eureka! Marie Callendar and Shamus T. Bones steakhouse right there, but no need to go anywhere for hot breakfast as BWP provides an excellent one. Good amenities, jacuzzi and pool partially covered, so semi-private. Love the fresh baked cookies at the front desk and warm, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 83karins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We strive to provide outstanding service to all our guest and we are glad that we are going in that direction. We hope to see you again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

good place for comfortable stay staff were friendly breakfast average very limited selection but enough to get by. Pool was COLD ut the hot tub was great.Room was good size but never did figure out how to us television and there were no instructions available in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank qofscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit. I am glad things were comfortable. Thank you for being honest in all the areas. I am sorry that your TV was confusing to you. We do have front desk staff here 24 hours and calling down we would have been able to assist you. Also on the pool I am not sure if you check with the front desk staff, but they could have checked to make sure all was working properly. Our pool temperature sits around 87 degrees and sometimes with the outdoor temperature being low it can be perceived as being cold. But again should you be staying anywhere in the future, please bring concerns to the attention at the desk as we would love the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Never again. I will drive another 200 miles before I stay here again. The rooms weren't bad, the breakfast okay, but the pricing was extortion. It's really too bad that there aren't reasonable alternatives in Eureka.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your visit. I am sorry to hear that the pricing was more than you expected. We do strive to provide excellent lodging for all our guests, with that we offer many amenities including free WiFi, indoor/outdoor pool and spa/ sauna/ guest laundry, fitness room and business center. On top of that we offer a free breakfast buffet in the morning to all our guest. August is in the middle of summer so the rooms are at their highest season prices. If reservations are made in advance there are often deals available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Travel to Eureka once a year and always stay at the Best Western Bayshore. Even though it's right on 101, it's quiet, internet service is good and breakfast has lots of choices. Nicer location than the other Best Western in town although you can't walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lithuanian8416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your visit here to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We do strive to provide excellent service to all our guest and we are honored that you choose to stay with us when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

There aren't many places in the Eureka / Redwood country to stay, especially when you make a reservation a month before going in August. This was our second choice based on the web, but we really couldn't be more pleased. While it's definitely a large place, the service was good, the room quiet, the breakfast adequate, and the staff was very helpful.

Our teenage son enjoyed the spa and the indoor/outdoor pool. The staff gave us an extra room key (3 total) so that he was able to come and go to the pool and breakfast.

We had a flat tire the night before we were supposed to leave and the staff extended our checkout until 2:00 for no extra charge. We didn't need it, but it certainly made our morning's stay easier.

We had a double queen room, but there was only a desk and chair, not a table and chairs and lounge chair like other reviewers have had. For us that was fine, since we really were out of the room all day, but if you have younger children, it might be helpful to ask for a room with those features.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior face the spa, but access through parking lot. Garden side has direct access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingteachertustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit. We are glad to hear that things were comfortable. Thank you for letting us know your likes and dislikes. We do strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. We hope to be able to assist you with future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#8 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing