We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Inn(Eureka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eureka Inn(Eureka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
63
86
64
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
86
64
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largeenglish muffinstwo queen bedswould stay here againcerealmicrowavepillowssfaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed at the Rodeway for 2 nights in August, If you just want some where cheap to stay for the night then the rodeway will fit the bill. The room and furnishings were tired but were clean and tidy. the breakfast in the reception area was adequate. Its location is about as close to the 101 as you could get. All in all we got what we paid for. Our stay in Eureka coincided with the towns monthly Arts weekend. We were very impressed with the efforts of the organisers and participants of this event. We visited a fab Art Deco Cinema showing old looney tunes cartoons with free entry and free popcorn, we also strolled downtown and walked along the historic harbour. Before we left we ate at the unique Somoa cookhouse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This older and somewhat homely-looking motel is on a portion of Hwy 101 that splits into two one-way streets through town, but location is extremely convenient; situated just as you exit Eureka going northbound to Arcata. Access to North & South 101 is, joyfully, just a matter of turning out of the front or side driveway, and it is about 8 easy miles to Humboldt State U. We stayed 2 nights and noise wasn't terrible, 101 is right there but traffic sounded like it was in the distance. Although we didn't walk around, the immediate business area felt safe and was close to fast food, gas, and Target.

Double queen room was spacious, and bathroom looked recently remodeled with new wallpaper, curved curtain rod, etc., although the sink faucet was leaky. Didn't hear any noise from neighboring rooms at all. Room was on a "daily clean" level but the "deep cleaning" needed to be stepped up a bit. Towels not particularly plush but acceptable, beds were comfy and room temp perfect. Other reviewers complained about breakfast but it was fine. It advertised "Continental Breakfast" and that's what it was--2 kinds of breakfast cereal, muffins, toast-your-own bagels & cream cheese, coffee. I think we travelers get spoiled when hotels advertise "Continental Breakfast" then give us scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, hash browns and 6 flavors of tea. I don't fault this hotel for providing just what it advertises. It was just enough to get you on the road without going hungry. Overall, comfortable, convenient and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itropicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We were a bit nervous after our last experience with Choice Hotels but no problems; from Dave, the owner, a very pleasant guy, at check-in; right up until we left. The room was large, the refrigerator had a separate freezer and cooling compartment. Good coffee maker although they only provided one package of coffee. The rest of the unit was nice and clean and there was an excellent flat screen TV. I didn't have any problems with the WiFi, actually using it on the computer while my wife was using the iPad with no problem.

The bed was comfortable and it was made up with good clean linens. There was lots of hot water and a good shower head, always a must for me!

The hotel is right on US101 South and there is road noise until late, 11ish it seemed to quiet down and it starts early but the fan on the cooling unit provided enough "white noise" to keep it bearable. It is what it is. For the price it is fine.

Room Tip: lower floor behind the office shields some of the road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember06162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is a motel and by motel standards average other than terrible road noise which puts it below average. Also the wifi was so slow as to be useless. It seemed like a 56k baud dial up connection being shared by 100 guests. I used my slow t-mobile connection instead. Other guests talked and smoked outside my room till early am, with some smoke coming in my room. It's a bed in a storm but not a place I will choose to ret

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just a stopover here between Redwood and Humboldt. Nice manager/owner and LARGE room for the price. Everything appeared to be new in the room and had a very large bed.

If you are looking for a great restaurant, go across the bridge to The Cookhouse for a unique experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineRanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews