We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
so. calif
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderfull hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

On our way to highway 49 to see the gold country. Stopped here to see all of the beautiful murals painting on old downtown Exeters buildings. Everone very friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    119
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
116
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We'd had a long day and were held up badly coming from Sequoia NP so we didn't get here until around10.00 p.m. When we saw the room we were so pleased that we had chosen this place because, dollar for dollar, it was the best place we stayed at during our month in the U.S.A.
It was spacious and you could make a cup of coffee, or tea (with difficulty). Rooms were clean and well appointed.
It's a two storey place so if you have access difficulty you might like to specify a ground floor unit.
My only gripe, and I'm nitpicking here, was the small area allocated for breakfast and the only average selection of things to eat though you certainly won't starve. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iandsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We were on our way to Sequoia NP. It was a little drive to get there but it was near the highway we were traveling. Desk attendant was friendly and the breakfast was fine. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting the park. Room was immaculate. Pool was chilly, but hot tub was divine! Staff was excellent, especially the young lady in the morning. Very helpful with directions and advice. Breakfast was nice. Fresh fruit, juice, waffles, peeled eggs, bagels, juice, coffee and more. Town was nice, ate at East and West but would not eat there again - just so-so food. Had Pizza and beer in town the second night and it was much better. Also had Ice Cream at the Frosty King and the Mexican Food looked great - lots of locals were eating there. Took about 40 minutes to get to the park. We drove all through and then took an outside road to come home rather than come back thru the park and made it back much faster. With AAA, we paid $83..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Well received at reception, good sized rooms. flat tv, nice pool and furniture, near to Sequoia NP. Good value at $80 including cont. breakfast. Good internet. Only downside not much restaurant choice in town other than fast food but try West and East at entry to town

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed for a couple of days in SF in the Omni and then decided to see sequoia kings canyon park. After the review here we decided to stay for two days in the Best Western Exeter.
The hotel was great for the price. Clean (most important!!!), new and good breakfast. The drive to the park was only 30 minutes. We will be staying again next time as it is worth saving the money.
Supermarkets etc only few minutes away to get what you need for your trips to the park.

Just be aware that many roads in April are still closed in the park itself and you won't be able to see everything. Trees were amazing and worth the trip though!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzoTheGreatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmau
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed there during our honeymoon through the national parks of california.

The motel is situated right outside of Sequoia National Park. The staff at the entrance is very friendly and apparently the motel is quite recent. We were surprised to see such a big and clean room. There is a big plasma screen, a king size bed and a big very clean bathroom.
This is the biggest room I have ever seen in a "Best Western" Motel. There is also a big couch to relax on and a table where you can sit and write emails, you have even free Wireless-access.

There is also a pool outside that you can use for free. The breakfast is simple but very good and the bread is fresh.

If you want to stay more than one night and explore Kings Canyon / Sequoia, we can strongly recommend this motel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
296 reviews
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
9.1 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing