We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Clean Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Small clean property on the outskirts of town was a great base for visiting Sequoia NP. Nicely remodeled with all the amenities you'd expect - flat panel TV, good WiFi, Fridge and Microwave and imacculate grounds, good parking. Breakfast was typical OK, well serviced, but in small area that could get crowded. This hotel provided us the best value versus nearby Visalia hotels.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeteT088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    113
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
110
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Good, quiet hotel. Friendly people. Breakfast was OK. Just few minutes from Downtown Exeter. Unfortunately not too many restaurants araound.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kurtherregodts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
412 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Nice well maintained hotel. Pool is open late for a cool swim. The counter staff was friendly. If you are staying in Exeter and you want to get something to eat be aware that on weekdays everything shuts down at 9pm. After 9 the drive thru at A&W and the Taco stand are the only places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Nice hotel but a bit out of the way with not much very close. Suites were nice and clean with ample space and friendly staff at reception.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheGatesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

our family of four decided at the very last moment to go hiking in Sequoia National Park over the Memorial Day weekend. Of course there were no rooms available anywhere near the park, so we looked a little way out, about 20 miles outside of the park. We found this place. We didn't set our expectation too high, because we never hear of Exeter. The hotel is located in residential area, and look new, or it was kept very well. the clerk was very pleasant and attentive, wish I had asked for his name. The room was very large and clean. it accommodated three adults and one teenager very comfortably. We had a great night of sleep because it is so quiet. We'll definitely go there again if we have these last minute trip fancy again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank shibaLuv10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
398 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had an upstairs room on the south side which had a very nice view over the orange grove next door. I noticed 3-fans in the orchard which could mean a lot of noise if you were here on a cold night. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was limited, but adequate.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed the night when visiting my Mom for her 80th birthday. Very nice staff and very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing