We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good for a short stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a short stay, one night, here. Beside the highway. But quiet hotel and rooms. Free parking and Wifi. Big room and clean with well kept furniture. The sink is outside the bathroom for me that was wired. The breakfast is fare below standards; almost all artificial ready made stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Falconi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    116
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
118
115
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was beautiful, large and clean. The staff was very nice. The sink area was located outside the bathroom, which we like. The breakfast was good. The entrance to the room was outside. However the fridge didn't work and we always get a room with a fridge to keep our pop and such in. When I called down to get it fixed the desk clerk came up, of course she couldn't fix it. She said she couldn't do anything as they don't keep a spare. I asked if they could trade with another room and she said they couldn't as they were booked for the night. She called later and said we could store stuff in their fridge at the desk, but it would have been very inconvenient and we didn't. We would probably stay there again, but I think they should have spares of fridges, microwaves, hair dryers etc. for situations like this as this was a part of what we were paying for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to split our drive to Napa Valley and chose this location since it wasn't too far from Sequoia NP.

Rooms and property very clean. Comfortable beds and overall good stay. Breakfast was much better than expected. Hot and fresh eggs, sausage with plenty of side choices.

We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank meanmachine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

You can count on this Best Western. While BW as a brand has become quite inconsistent over the years, this one in Exeter is like those we used to stay in. Very solid but nothing fancy. Clean, spacious room (we had a double queen room), with a desk and table. Nothing overstuffed. IT WAS QUIET!!!. We didn't hear the neighbors, no loud parties, no fights, no car doors slamming, just quiet !! The bathroom counters had enough space for two people to store their stuff. There was the usual small fridge and a microwave that had a rotary instead of digital time control. The room was almost well-lit. A few larger bulbs would have helped. I didn’t use the exercise room (don’t tell my docs) but I saw it had two treadmills and about three other machines. The breakfast was what one expects nowadays: scrambled eggs, sausage, bake-your-own waffles, instant oatmeal, etc. I don’t remember any fruit, but maybe I wasn’t paying attention. Even though it was pretty standard, it was somehow unsatisfying, and we went to the Exeter Whistle Stop for second-day breakfast. When we were making an inquiry at the front desk, someone was checking out. “See you next week,” he said. So this BW gets repeat business. It would get ours as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were very happy with our room, it was roomy and quiet. The breakfast could have been a lot better, we stayed a week and it was the same food each day.One can only eat so much sausage and eggs. We were given a military discount that we appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

What a jewel in this quaint town! Very clean and very safe - which is important for a woman traveling alone. Excellent price and value.
Free internet!!
Bed very comfortable!!
Front desk very courteous.
It is not on a very busy street and was a very quiet evening,

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It is like new. Well maintained and nicely decorated. Quiet location with friendly staff. Beds and pillows were comfortable for sleeping after along beautiful day at Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks. Great place to end the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
296 reviews
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
191 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing