We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here when passing through the area in early June. Our room was quite nice with pleasant furnishings, comfortable bed and everything was very clean. Our air conditioner unit was quite noisy but didn't disturb our sleep. The bathroom had separate tub/toilet area inside with a spacious vanity outside which works well for us. The entrance opens to the parking lot and we found that to be very convenient for us. The breakfast area was very small with just a few tables. The food was average, enough to get you back on the road for a day of travel. There did not seem to be any breakfast attendants in the area so the tables and food areas were not maintained. Check-in was easy and pleasant, the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with dining options in the area. I had requested a first level room and my request was honored. If you stay here be sure to take time to enjoy the murals downtown!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillkaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here with my wife and two teenage kids. They loved the pool and spa. The location was very close to restaurants, drugstores, gas stations, etc... It was also very easy and about a 20 minute drive to the park entrance. We used the laundry room which was clean, and air conditioned. Breakfast was included in the room cost and was very good. The checkin staff was very friendly and helpful, and after we were in our room and watching tv we found it to be too dark. The staff came and adjusted it quickly. Clean rooms, all accessible from outside which was quite nice for a change vs walking through halls. The rooms included a fridge and microwave which came in handy. Overall this stay at this location increased my perception of best western. And for the cost, staying here is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a short stay, one night, here. Beside the highway. But quiet hotel and rooms. Free parking and Wifi. Big room and clean with well kept furniture. The sink is outside the bathroom for me that was wired. The breakfast is fare below standards; almost all artificial ready made stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falconi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was beautiful, large and clean. The staff was very nice. The sink area was located outside the bathroom, which we like. The breakfast was good. The entrance to the room was outside. However the fridge didn't work and we always get a room with a fridge to keep our pop and such in. When I called down to get it fixed the desk clerk came up, of course she couldn't fix it. She said she couldn't do anything as they don't keep a spare. I asked if they could trade with another room and she said they couldn't as they were booked for the night. She called later and said we could store stuff in their fridge at the desk, but it would have been very inconvenient and we didn't. We would probably stay there again, but I think they should have spares of fridges, microwaves, hair dryers etc. for situations like this as this was a part of what we were paying for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to split our drive to Napa Valley and chose this location since it wasn't too far from Sequoia NP.

Rooms and property very clean. Comfortable beds and overall good stay. Breakfast was much better than expected. Hot and fresh eggs, sausage with plenty of side choices.

We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank meanmachine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

You can count on this Best Western. While BW as a brand has become quite inconsistent over the years, this one in Exeter is like those we used to stay in. Very solid but nothing fancy. Clean, spacious room (we had a double queen room), with a desk and table. Nothing overstuffed. IT WAS QUIET!!!. We didn't hear the neighbors, no loud parties, no fights, no car doors slamming, just quiet !! The bathroom counters had enough space for two people to store their stuff. There was the usual small fridge and a microwave that had a rotary instead of digital time control. The room was almost well-lit. A few larger bulbs would have helped. I didn’t use the exercise room (don’t tell my docs) but I saw it had two treadmills and about three other machines. The breakfast was what one expects nowadays: scrambled eggs, sausage, bake-your-own waffles, instant oatmeal, etc. I don’t remember any fruit, but maybe I wasn’t paying attention. Even though it was pretty standard, it was somehow unsatisfying, and we went to the Exeter Whistle Stop for second-day breakfast. When we were making an inquiry at the front desk, someone was checking out. “See you next week,” he said. So this BW gets repeat business. It would get ours as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were very happy with our room, it was roomy and quiet. The breakfast could have been a lot better, we stayed a week and it was the same food each day.One can only eat so much sausage and eggs. We were given a military discount that we appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
12.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
14.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
219 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 S Kaweah Ave, Exeter, CA 93221-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: £96 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing