We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run from this place, it's cheap, but in this instance you get what you paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Run from this place, it's cheap, but in this instance you get what you paid for”
Reviewed 21 August 2010

People live onsite. The weekday was quiet, but come the weekend the locals move in and it's loud and there's no possibility of sleep. Spa was not working and the swimming pool and surrounding grounds were filthy.

Would avoid this motel if we go back to this area again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SignLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Fairfield, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. All claims against this property have been further investigated and corrected where necessary. Again, please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. We highly appreciate your feedbackand I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
17
23
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This is a very nice hotel stay here for one night and will come back again.. The rooms are very clean an average size the staff is very friendly and help me with directions will came back next time I am around here. Great for a female traveling solo..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda052_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and excellent location off the freeway. Had shopping center across the street, so enjoyed Starback’s in the morning. Was visiting friends, so did not spend to much time at the hotel. Treated friends to the restaurants next to the hotel,Texas Roadhouse, it was a long wait. For price this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barcatoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2010

For the price, I found little to be critical of. It's right off the freeway, so noise was expected, but didn't impact my sleep.
Staff was courteoous (all I'm looking for is someone to do the job, not a new friend)
Shopping center across the street; amenites nearby
Basic room at a very affordable price; I'll probably go back

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazygenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We Stayed here for 2 nites while visiting family. I have to say that it was one of the more enjoyable stays I have had in an motel. It was clean and quiet even with it bing close to the freeway. It is located across from shopping and resturants. The only draw back I can say was that if you have a handycap that need electical outlets, bring an extention cord. Because the rooms are what they called hardwired. The only plug is next to the TV and Frig. They do offer full TV and Wireless net. We had a lot of fun. The people & the beds are great. We have stays in some of the more expensive and trendy motels and the beds were like sleeping on rocks and hard springs, so I know a good bed when I find one and this was great.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zjavanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, CA
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2009

The hotel is easy to spot right off of the freeway. We pulled up, checked in without a hitch, and went to our room. Not a lot of outlets to plug things in near the bed. No shampoo or hair dryers in the room. The room was simple, clean, and all the basics were there. The bed was average and comfortable (stayed in a room with one queen bed). There was a fridge which was helpful because we had leftovers from dinner. Staff wasn't super friendly but we didn't have a lot of interaction with them other than check in and getting the password for the free wifi. (there is free internet, by the way!) This is a great deal for the traveler on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escapeinthemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Stopped here for 1 night in june 2009 after flying into San Fran-heading to Tahoe. Clean and tidy and ideal for a one or two night stay. Located nxt to the Freeway ( 80 ) very busy but was too tired after our journey to notice the traffic noise. Located nxt to a bar/restaurant but had already eated in San Fran. shops and star bucks etc just over the road so great for breakfast. would stay there again....

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkHapytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
6.7 mi away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 15 in Vacaville
90 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 3331 N Texas St, Fairfield, CA 94533-9715
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing