We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Basic but comfortable...”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed one night at the Quality Inn in Fairfield, CA. We chose it based on the reviews here because we'd only driven through that part of California and didn't know much about the area.

The hotel itself was just OK. The desk clerks, both evening and morning, were very helpful and courteous. We were offered fresh-baked cookies and coffee when we checked-in...that was nice. Our room was clean but nothing special however, we didn't pay an arm-and-a-leg for the room either so we basically got what we paid for...a comfortable, basic but clean room. For a one night stay, we can't complain. Some other reviewers mentioned issues with hearing other guests and, with these comments, I have to agree. The sound-proofing leaves much to be desired. It didn't bother us too much because the hotel wasn't full so there weren't as many people to cause a commotion as there might be during peak travel season.

The breakfast in the morning was pretty good as well. There were some hot items offered as well as the usual cereal, muffins and yogurt. We enjoyed the breakfast and was just what we needed to get started for the day. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it for a one-nighter.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyCalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    58
    43
    19
    20
See reviews for
63
89
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Ruby at the front desk, enthusiastically greeted me with fresh baked cookies and explained the hotel amenities. She also made restaurant recommendations My room was on the 2nd floor and there was an elevator. You can see the hotel from I-80.
The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast well stocked. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Our room was clean and the desk staff was very nice. The hotel seems a little drab, but I believe that cleanliness is much more important. The problem with this hotel is noise. I could hear the person above us walking and using the bathroom. The hotel wasn't full, so it was quiet enough to sleep. I don't know how it would be if there were lots of guests. The breakfast was good. They had bacon and eggs, bisquits and gravy, as well as cereals and breads. The oatmeal was only instant. All this said, we paid $48.60 for the room. This is a very good value. There are restaurants within walking distance. The pizza right next door was very good.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room so you don't have people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice stay. Our room faced parking lot, but it was quiet. Good hot breakfast. Desk staff very helpful, directed us to very good little steak house. We stayed there to ride the Napa Wine Train the next day, only about 15 minutes away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margiehovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Nice location. Big and clean rooms. Very good continental breakfast.
Alison, manager of the hotel deserves a 5 star rating for being nice efficient and dedicated to solve the minor problem in no time.

Grat stay.

Highly recommended.

Thanks,
Mike

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeK133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The room was clean and the breakfast offered eggs, meats,cereal and drinks. The staff was so very helpful. I would give the staffa 5 star rating. They (Alison) went above and beyond being helpful and very pleasent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlh475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I booked this hotel for 6 nights, and it was the cheapest rate I could get in the area I wanted to say in. I was a little worried that the experience would be commensurate with the price, but I was pleasantly surprised!

Our first room had a clogged tub drain, so when we took a shower, the water began to pool at our feet. We picked up the room phone so we could call the front desk about it, but there was no dial tone. So on our way out to lunch, I told the front desk of both problems and they said they would get it fixed right away. While out, they called us and said that they would not be able to fix the room during our stay, but that they would upgrade us to a suite on the same floor at no extra charge.

I love that they responded so quickly to our issues. And the hot breakfast everyday was great -- I loved that we didn't have to go out and get it! The internet connection was pretty weak in the room, even though it appeared that they had several router bases.However, you could sit in the lobby downstairs to get internet if you really needed a fast connection.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Address: 316 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-1657 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley Hotel Fairfield
Quality Inn And Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing