We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
741 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Have stayed here on other occasions and it has always been a very good experience. Location is very good, as it is right off the freeway but have never had a problem with traffic noise. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. Rooms are very comforable. Front desk personnel are always personable and accomodating, particularly Kenzi, who remembers us from prior visits. Outstanding staff really make this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    152
    58
    34
    21
See reviews for
143
93
46
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Staff was very accomodating. I needed a late check-out, and it wasn't a problem. Room was large and included a microwave and refrigerator. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. A nice mall was within walking distance as were several restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgal021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great location right across a shopping center and many restaurants. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpalyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopland, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Kenzi greeted me with a smile and made sure all my needs were met. As a hhonors member if just one staff member can make your stay wonderful with a smile and checked me in with ease. After driving a couple of hours on the road. What a way to start the holidays!!! Thank you Kenzi. Happy Holidays to all . Elaine Quandt

Room Tip: All you have to do is ask. Service staff will be able to make your stay as comfortable as needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleta, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We spent 4 nights here in late October, 2011. Very friendly Staff, regardless of their position,and the Restaurant Buffet Breakfast was really good, we invited friends from Fairfieldto join us, and they also enjoyed it. The room was nice, just a little smaller than we expected. We were on the first floor, just past the elevator, on the Freeway side of the hotel, and we did not hear a sound! We have stayed at several hotels in Fairfield, over the span of 40 years, but this is now 'Our Hotel' for all future visits. We enjoyed it, and we did not encounter any problems.

Room Tip: The location we had was past the elevators, across from the Gym, on the Freeway side, and the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Pros- Bed is comfortable, staff friendly, within walking distance to restaurants, bar and shopping. Cons- a few stray hairs and a hair pen in bathtub, walls sort of thin. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealUSCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The room was attractive and clean but the close proximity to I80 results in noisy accommodation. The driveway is shared with several watering holes so entrance is difficult at happy hour. Nice pool but appears to function as smoking area and smoke blows into lobby when door opens. Workout room had weights, a stepper and 1 functional treadmill.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Address: 2200 Gateway Blvd, Fairfield, CA 94533-6912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield has been voted Best Hotel in Solano County twelve (12) years in a row!We provide easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, including Napa Valley, Anheuser-Busch, Jelly Belly, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, and the Vacaville Outlets, while serving as the perfect midway point for travelers between San Francisco and Sacramento. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite, and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences to ensure you make the most of your stay. Sleep in a comfortable Garden Sleep System® bed, and surf the web with complimentary internet access available in each room.Indulge in a delicious meal at the highly-acclaimed Ahi's Seafood and Chop House, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For more casual eating, visit the Pavilion Pantry® for sundries, beverages and ready-to-cook meals, ideal for the in-room microwave oven and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness regimen during your stay and work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor pool. With over 6,000 square feet of banquet space, we are also an excellent venue for your next meeting or special event for up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hilton Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing