We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Fairfield”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great place to stay. Very convenient location, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Close by to restaurants and shopping, easy access to I-80. The only flaw is there are no Bibles in the rooms, anymore. Make sure you leave the little card on the bed to get the sheets changed.

Room Tip: If you can't tolerate the a/c vibration on the roof, don't stay on floor 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    153
    60
    34
    21
See reviews for
145
95
46
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here again, having had a good experience a year ago, and we were not to be disappointed. We had a good welcome, clean and very comfortable room, and having asked for a quiet room away from the freeway, that is just what we were given. This is a very convenient and well maintained Hotel just off the freeway and adjacent to a shopping mall and several good restaurants. There is a very pleasant outdoor swimming pool and the staff are very anxious to please. We did not use the on site restaurant this time but have done in the past and the food and service was good.

Room Tip: A room away from the freeway will be quieter, but the Hotel is double glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We spent one evening here as we were travelingup the coast. Room was very comfortable and clean. The staff very helpful and courtrous. Located close to several good places to eat as well as sbopping . We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetoeat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The luxury, and comfort was my priority and I received that. Breakfast in the restaurant was not comparable, it was the best experience. Room was very quiet and secured. My goal is to use Hilton all the time when I am on any kind of trip. This trip was pleasure mixed with business.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bhadrayu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel was located close to be able to drive and get around easily. The staff was great, the room was comfortable, and clean. The fan was a little loud but it also blocked out any possible noise. The food was very good so you don't have to leave the property, it is also walking distance to multiple restaurants, the mall and theater.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JimsterandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Arriving on the evening of a wine and cheese manager's reception was a nice surprise. Front desk gave a terrific recommendation for a dive sushi place that was fantastic..."Yo Sushi" on Texas Blvd. Location next to a Barnes & Noble was a nice surprise as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lord G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
742 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We customarily stay here when in the Fairfield area. Great location near the freeway as well as a number of decent restaurant choices. Friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean and having a fridge is a nice extra.. Enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese bar on Tuesday evenings. Good choices for breakfast, although not complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Address: 2200 Gateway Blvd, Fairfield, CA 94533-6912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield has been voted Best Hotel in Solano County twelve (12) years in a row!We provide easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, including Napa Valley, Anheuser-Busch, Jelly Belly, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, and the Vacaville Outlets, while serving as the perfect midway point for travelers between San Francisco and Sacramento. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite, and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences to ensure you make the most of your stay. Sleep in a comfortable Garden Sleep System® bed, and surf the web with complimentary internet access available in each room.Indulge in a delicious meal at the highly-acclaimed Ahi's Seafood and Chop House, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For more casual eating, visit the Pavilion Pantry® for sundries, beverages and ready-to-cook meals, ideal for the in-room microwave oven and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness regimen during your stay and work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor pool. With over 6,000 square feet of banquet space, we are also an excellent venue for your next meeting or special event for up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hilton Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing