We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel and value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay; room was very clean, not overly spacious. Hotel seems fairly new so whole facility had fresh feel. Breakfast room was ample for seating; food was average. Hot and cold dishes (sausages, eggs, waffle machine, oatmeal).

Found the area (Fairfield) very windy every day, all day!! (could have been time of year) We thought it was a bit out-of-the-way to tour the Napa Valley area. Construction was an issue at certain times of the day on the small highway going to Napa. However, the price was much cheaper than staying closer in the Valley. You decide on the compromise!

Staff were helpful and friendly; gave us great directions when needed. Lobby has coffee/tea, fruit and cookies in evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154913Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    82
    26
    17
    12
See reviews for
61
53
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel 1 night. We were visiting Napa Valley for 1 day. The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area.
The free breakfast was pretty good.
My husband and I will stay again at this hotel when visiting NAPA Valley again. Good values for $94.19 total with taxes.
No complaints at all !!!!!!

Room Tip: We were satisfied with our room. No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RACHEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My family stayed here for just one night over labor day weekend, and it was pleasant and comfortable. The staff made us feel very welcome. Coral was working the front desk, she was very sweet, kind, helpful, and has a great smile, my two young boys were very engaged by her and her great manner. The pool and jacuzzi were perfect - temperatures were just perfect which doesn't always happen. Rooms was clean and comfortable, plenty of room for the 5 of us to get a good nights sleep. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, room 221 and it was quiet and comfortable with no road noise or ac unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I regularly stay in Marriott affiliate hotels. I have stayed in much better in the Fairfield line. On the up side - much better value per night that even as little as two miles closer to Napa. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff very courteous. The hotel was well situated close to the freeway for easy access to Napa, about 15 minutes away. Now on the down side. A big deal breaker for me is a bad shower. This location had limited hot water and low water pressure...very disappointing. The door to the bathroom was spring hinged, which meant you couldn't easily keep it open for ventilation after you were done bathing. This was a major pain. No cups or glasses of any kind in the bathroom. The bed was literally 1' from the protruding AC unit along the wall, which made it very awkward to get into the bed from that side. This was a very poor room design. There are a lot of hotel options in this area. I think I would be inclined to try a different place next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
268 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Nice fairfield hotel. Must have been recently built. Rooms are a bit upscale for the price point. Service at the front desk very good and friendly. Area a little far from Napa to be called Napa area. The breakfast area was a bit better than other fairfields, including three hot items.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theebdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuolumne, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

i booked this hotel unaware of the surroundings and wished in the end I would have booked the Quality across the street. We arrived very late and had to leave very early. The clerk stated they were 'overbooked" and our double queen w/sofa needed to be changed to a King w/sofa. We were charged a higher price for a room that was not accomodating... my friend and i sleeping on the king fighting over a too small comforter (we don't cuddle you know) and my daughter on the hide a way which she did state was comfortable without bar-age in her back. Nice, clean rooms, impressive high ceilings, 2-3 energetic young children jumping on the bed to the floor for hours into the morning. Save your money and book across the street at Quality where it was just as nice for 1/2 the price.

Room Tip: first floor rooms were very noisy in the hall and over our heads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshellydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Bad housekeeping. Forgot to service the room. General manager has never time for his guests. After several reminders a really unprofessional and incompetent general manager on the phone. Terrible !!! This propertity is a shame for the brand Marriott!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ame A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 315 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-6799
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing