We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in early August with 2 adults, 2 kids. Our room had 2 queen beds and 1 pull-out sofabed.

Booked this hotel as it was central to activities that we wanted to do including; Vacaville Premium Outlets & Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It is right along the Freeway #80. It is very easy to get to and for exploring the area around there. It is quite far from Napa itself. Also chose the hotel on price as it was reasonable for a room with more than the standard 2 beds.

The room included a fridge and microwave, but no safe. Room was tired looking and hopefully upgrades are coming in the near future for carpets and freshening up. The towels are tiny and very thin. There was a Keurig Coffee Maker with supplies, a nice amenity. The sofabed mattress was in very poor condition and needs replacing. The room gave us a place to sleep, but did not stand out in any way, was very average.

Hotel seemed very full while we were there and possibly at full occupancy. We discovered on our second day that our phone was not functioning at all. My Husband went to the front desk and borrowed the phone there and requested maintenance on our room phone as we would be needing it again, The Lady who was working at the time called maintenance and they stated that it was not possible to fix the phone and she relayed this to my Husband. No apology really, just your phone doesn't work nor will it work during your stay??? This is very strange, I think having a phone in our room is a safety concern as we would not have been able to phone the front desk or 911 had we experienced an emergency. I think from a customer service stand point this could have been handled better. A call from the Manager or discount on room rate should have been offered. It is not convenient to come down to the front desk and ask to borrow the phone every time we need to make a call and then stand there and talk in front of the employees and other guests. We are not residents of the USA so using our cellphone was not an option due to very high roaming charges from our provider.

The morning breakfast I do give high marks. It was well stocked and the ladies working in this area were very friendly and diligent. There were hot offerings along with the standard continental fare. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cold water was available in the lobby area at all times. I very much appreciate this.

I probably would not stay here again, there are many options in the area and the hotel did not do anything to stand out in earning repeat business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momtravelswith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I'm not raving about this hotel but it does have a few good things about it. Rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly, clean, and efficient. Not bad if you're just looking for a place to spend the night.

However, if you plan to go to Napa, it would still take 30 minutes driving time (assuming that the traffic isn't bad). Breakfast has a bit of variety - cereals, yoghurt, eggs, sausage - but they did serve the same dishes the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall hotel is clean and quiet and breakfast is very good. Had Kashi cereal, which is very good along with eggs and sausage, waffles, etc. the reason I didn't give it a five was because it seemed a little dated. Tv's were old type, no flat screens. Carpet in general areas needed updating. Overall good stop and value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

- First impression was not good - no bath-sized soap in the bathroom. No problem with getting the soap but we expect more attentive maid service in a Marriott facility.
- Horribly SLOW internet! Front desk knew of the problem and "the manager was told" but that problem should have been solved immediately
+ Kuerig single-shot is the best in-room coffee maker to be found.
+ Breakfast was excellent
+ Except for the internet problem, the facility is very well maintained.
- The AC system needs a set of instructions pasted along the control AND the blower was very noisy, emitting way too much cold air.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfg981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When you add up the front desk staff that preferred to sit outside the front door, talking on her cell phone and smoking, the dated room decor, the conference rooms that were completely inadequate for presentations and the lack of they typical market provided in Marriott properties this property is the worst Marriott that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnighthershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I went to Napa Valley for Memorial Day Weekend, and being a high volume weekend, it was nearly impossible to find a hotel in the region for a decent prize. This one came in cheap, surprisingly so considering that most of the hotels in the area had higher prices for that weekend alone. This inn is about 30' from Downtown Napa.
The room was large and comfortable, with a big window that left a lot of sun in, a decent queen sized bed, sofa, coffee table, a small desk and chair. A decent sized mirror that my girlfriend appreciated as a 'nice to have'. The bad had a very nice size as well, a good end-to-end mirror, big counter and a fairly good shower and bath tub. Also, in the kitchenette, a small bar fridge and a Keurig coffee machine with a some complimentary coffee.
The furniture is not the newest or most trendy, but in perfect condition and a sense of fashionable old inn. There were two tube tvs, sadly not leds or plasmas, but that is pretty much the only bad thing to point about it.

Breakfast was well supplied and served till 9:30 or so. There was also a pool and spa that we didn't try. Front desk attendants were most helpful and attentive.

Overall, highly recommendable for Napa area if you are not willing to spend a lot of money, or if you, like me, didn't book with time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

OK, value was free since was using Marriott Rewards, but based on the advertised room rate would've been a good value.

Was there with 3 kids and specifically sought out the indoor pool. That feature was monster. Room average size but clean and well maintained as were the grounds. Free breakfast was typical. Plenty of parking. Area isn't exactly an anchor area but is reasonable distance to Vacaville, Napa would be pushing it unless you were desperate on price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archstenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 315 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-6799
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing