We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value, excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We wanted to tour Napa Valley and found this wonderful place to stay nearby. Service was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast included hot food and was typical for hotels that offer breakfast. It is also close to local attractions such as the Jelly Belly Factory. Overall I thought this place was an excellent value and I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask if there is convenient public transportation. Some hotels are a bit isolated and a car is neces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Karl M,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we LOVE when guest enjoy their stay at our Hotel. That mean's we're doing something right. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. We will continue to strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your comments are a start. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Other than the fact that they lost our reservation (We booked 2 nights but they only saved 1 night) but accommodated us just fine. No military rate and it was a bit pricy. However very clean and comfortable. Home away from home. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean room and pool areas well kept. Great place to stay!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Elizabeth W,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we LOVE when guest enjoy their stay at our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. We only offer a select number of rooms and room types at the government rate and they go fast. We will continue to strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your comments are a start

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice hotel, well located for the interstate. I stay in a lot of Hilton's but not tried the Homewood brand before. A very pleasant surprise ...Nice big suite with plenty of facilities - 2 x TVs, 2 x DVD, dishwasher, fridge, microwave. Comfortable beds, decent pool and a basketball court...

Load of free food with a reasonable breakfast choice and evening meal included...

Not experienced any of the issues that a couple of other reviewers have reported and happy to give it 5 stars...

Room Tip: Not much of view from anywhere. 4th floor is the top and you do get a reasonable sunset overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airmilesadict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Airmilesadict,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we LOVE when guest enjoy their stay at our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. We're pleased to be your first experience with the Homewood Suites Brand and hope that you'll give other Homewood Suites a look when traveling. We're very pleased that your experience was not that of previous guest comments. We will continue to strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your comments are a start.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were in Fairfield for my daughters to participate in the Napa-Sonoma Half-Marathon. We stayed at the Homewood Suites with our families including children. No complaints. Everyone had a great time! Everyone had a great choice for breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Judith S,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we always love to read when guest enjoy their stay. It shows that we got it right! We're glad that your family enjoyed their stay and the Napa-Sonoma Marathon. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would love to welcome you back to Homewood Suites Fairfield. you can consider us your Home away from Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As HiltonHonors members we try to stay loyal to the brand, however we will be seeking other accommodations in the future. We've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and this last stay left much to be desired.
*Was given a room upon a 7 pm check in that had not been cleaned from previous guest.
*Given a smoking room even though HiltonHonors profile clearly states no smoking.
*Young male night attendant lacks personality and wasn't very welcoming.
*Bed linens and towels showing age-thin, gray, and stained
*Poor t.v. reception
*Outdoor patio furniture in need of attention.
*Pool murky and looked unclean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. In your case it appears that we failed at our task. We appreciate your being a loyal HHonors Member, we realize there are many options you can choose from. We will use your comments as a training tool to continue to strive towards 100% satisfaction from our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I came up for a class. Was gone all day and wanted a nice place to relax, study and practice. What a joke. Air conditioner broken. Ice machine broken, no pool, no electricity at all one night, no dvd player, room keys hard to swipe,. It is a joke. Constant water drip in gym. Dryer no good and they don't bother to put a sing on it or fix it so people wait hours for their clothes to dry and then figure it out. It is almost like they get a kick out of watching the guests struggle. The average card swipe to get in from the outside is 5 swipes with your card. Can't they just fix things. And to have no pool in the summer. Plan your repairs better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hello Paddy,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. In your case it appears that we failed at our task. We are aware that guest like to enjoy our indoor pool. Because our hotel has a large number of guest coming and going on a daily basis, this creates heavy wear and tear on the property. Unfortunately we cannot predict when property items breakdown but, do our best to resolve the issue in a timely manner with as little disruption to our guest as possible. We know guest like you have many choices to choose from, we appreciate your choosing Homewood Suites Fairfield. We will use your comments as a training tool to continue to strive towards 100% satisfaction from our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stay here a lot during our family visits. Always satisfied with service and quality of rooms. This trip we were accompanied by relatives who are world travelers and they were ecstatic about the suite in which they stayed. We most certainly will use this facility again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 75evelyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDavis1063, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Evelyn G,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Homewood Suites Fairfield. We elated that both you and your family members enjoyed their stay with us. It really makes our staff feel good when our guest share how pleased they are with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Fairfield, your Home away from Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#8 of 17 in Fairfield
214 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area

Address: 4755 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley hotel is minutes away from the Napa Valley area and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. Our all-suite hotel includes one, or two-bedroom suites (with studio suites as well) that include separate living areas and full kitchens. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (local laws apply), our on-site convenience store/snack shop, complimentary grocery shopping service, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting or event rooms, and outdoor sports courts (basketball/tennis). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Homewood Fairfield
Fairfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing