We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Hicksville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent accommodations. Room was comfortable. open up couch in Living room was a plus. Had incidental things you might need like a hair dryer coffee pot etc.. Clean place overall. smell in hall is a turn off. Breakfast was very good, everything you could possibly want. The gentleman who took care of the breakfast area in the morning is named Ferdi, he is very polite and friendly and will help out with anything you need .His pleasant disposition helps you start the day out right. TV channels not great, selection of movies was expensive. Satellite TV could have been the reason why the picture quality was not that good. Even thought we weren't there for TV its nice when it works well.

Room Tip: if you like it quiet in the morning choose a room away from the breakfast room near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    81
    18
    14
    12
See reviews for
120
67
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were very pleased with this property. Lawrence at the front desk was most helpful informing us about where to go in the area. We received a very warm welcome and complimentary beer, wine and light meal was an added bonus. Our suite was very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast had excellent choices for everyone's taste. We would definitely return. Our best stay this trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarhurst, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 4 rooms in total for 4 nights. I booked this place because I stayed at a staybridge in NH before and remembered how clean it was and the breakfast it cones with. I was happy that the consistency carried thru. The rooms are very clean and feels like a home away from home apartment feel. I love how the bedroom is closed off from the living area. Theres an ironing board, iron, and some kitchen tools and appliances (ie: micro, toaster, coffee maker, fridge).

Every morning theres fresh coffee downstairs and plenty of options for breakfast from cold and hot cereal, to eggs and breakfast meats. The common area is very tidy and Ferdi helped to make it even better. He was very friendly and accomodating, esp when my nephew spilled all the dry cereal alllllll overrrr the floor! He always was inviting and smiling... That always helps to start the day off.

The hot tub was nice and hot the way i like it to be. Downer is that it closes at 10 and many times we didn't get back from a days activities in time.

My only gripes is that it really took about 20 mins from napa start, but the price difference kind of makes up for it... But its a hike. And you wont just be at downtown napa the whole time. Also i had no wifi strength in my room, i was told to call the matrix number, but i honestly did not have the time nor patience to call knowing id have to reset things as the front desk had told me.

We also went to jelly belly factory nearby, its a fun different thing to do, its close and makes you feel like a kid again. The sushi place across the rd from hotel was actually surprisingly good and fresh. Theres also a food store an tj maxx to cover many needs.

Doenfall

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison N Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is comfortable and close to Napa and San Francisco. Rooms good size. Bathroom could stand a better grout cleaning around tub. Breakfast standard and pleantyful. Quiet location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrncdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at a staybridge suites. They are an amazing hotel with great rooms and a very nice dining area for breakfast. They also have a very nice barbecuing area near the indoor pool. If you are staying in the Fairfield area you must go to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This place is incredible, especially for the price! Manager's Reception gives you a free meal and booze, and you just can't go wrong with that. Keg beer (Bud Light and Shocktop) and wine (Merlot and Chardonnay) in the lobby definitely encourages interaction with other guests, which is a very welcomed change of pace for a guy who travels all over the country for a living. To top it all off, the staff is super cool, very accommodating, and the rooms feel like home, with a similar layout to many studio apartments I've seen over the years. Couldn't be happier with this hotel :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I really happy to give them a 5 star rating for this hotel. Really awesome the premises, hotel, people and the social (dinner + breakfast). I think it's the only place for me when I am around Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing