We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites is named correctly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

In a word "Superb". I will "Stay" at the Staybridge again. It would take me too long to mention all the details, however, the sleeping room was spacious and comfortable. The thermostat worked correctly! The kitchenette was spot on with a nearly full sized refrigerator. The exercise room was spacious. The best thing was the breakfast and the attention to detail. The young man putting the food out used the appropriate amount of ice to keep cool things cool. The staff was friendly and professional. I checked out at 3:00AM to catch my flight. The young lady at the front desk was cheerful and professional! Five stars all the way!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the vending machines are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so much Steven W for your very detailed excellent review for our hotel! We take good pride in maintaining our hotel really well for guests like you to enjoy it and come back for it. We are ecstatic that you loved our staff service, rooms and our breakfast! Thank you again so much and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We are currently in the middle of our stay here at Staybridge Suites, and I will be sure to update the review if anything changes but, we are very impressed so far. First off, the staff is incredibly friendly. You get a smile and a greeting every time you see any staff member. The amount of stuff you get for your money is great such as the indoor pool, fitness center, hot breakfast and dinner on weekdays. I can't really comment on housekeeping because my fiancée and I choose not to use housekeeping unless we need something to conserve resources, but we were easily able to swap out towels and get more toilet paper when necessary. The kitchenette is a great money saver as well! We were able to pick up lunch items at Safeway to prepare in the room and take on picnics. I almost didn't want to write this great review so Staybridge could be our little secret for our stays in the Bay Area but this company really deserves some recognition.

Room Tip: Choose the second or third floor for less noise if you enjoy sleeping in
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Front Desk Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hello Ms. Amy E.! Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations about our great staff and the amenities we have in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff are always there to give you all your needs and the guest services will also be there for you for any request that you would want for your room. We are glad that you like the breakfast , social evening service and the kitchenette that we have in the rooms, we try to make our guests' stay really comfortable by providing them with all their needs in the comforts of tour hotel.
We are looking forward to your many stays with us! Again, thank you so much for your fantastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I intended to write this review with a 4 start until I got a message from my mother in law...
Here is the good: Hotel-clean, rooms-clean, staff- friendly, breakfast decent. Location is close to the Jelly Belly factory that you can tour and visit. Close to food and grocery store.

Here is the bad. Random charge hits my mother in laws credit card. $100, why, they claim she stole the duvet cover. REALLY!!! No phone call, nothing, just an added charge. Disappointing.

Room Tip: I would suggest you have a walk-through done with Hotel staff before leaving so this doesn't hap...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dori62012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Guest Services Lead at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to do the review for our hotel. Thank you so much for acknowledging the features and services we have at the hotel and we do sincerely apologize for this unfortunate situation. We are already looking into it and if you would like to speak with us to discuss the matter further, please do not hesitate to call the hotel.

Thank you so much and we hope that we will still be able to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel that is close to wine country. The rooms are large and spacious. A little more detail could be given in the guest free laundry. It was hit and miss with the washers. All in all a nice stay. I would recommend this location.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank KDSJRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Guest Services Lead at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about our hotel. We are glad that you liked our location, our guests loves the idea of having an easy access to all the nice places in the area.
The lay out of our rooms are made for guests that plans to stay here for an extended period of time or for people that are here for business or pleasure and would want to feel like they're at home.
We are currently updating all of our amenities and our washers in our free guests' laundry is next in line. We hope that when you come back, it will all be new for the use and enjoyment of every guests.

Thank you so much for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a one bedroom. There were 2 double beds (not queens as advertised) The bathroom was nice and modern. There was a pull out sofa in the living room and a set of sheets in the closet but no blankets for the sofa bed :(
The kitchen was small and had plenty of glasses and other items. The fridge was good sized! We did not cook but we could have.
Breakfast was fine with plenty of selections. My son tried to use the waffle maker but the batter got horribly stuck on...then realized none of the staff had turned it on to preheat it.
We requested "light housekeeping" which is all that is offered on weekends. But there was NO HOUSEKEEPING AT ALL. No towels changed or anything.
The pool and hot tub are indoors. The pool towels are the size of hand towels so grab a bunch if you want to get dry.
All in all it was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touringdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. We do apologize that you ran into troubles at breakfast and with housekeeping. We do hope that you if you return to the area you choose our hotel and we can give it another try, and exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Anthony
Guest Services Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suites. Traveling with another couple the two bedroom suite was perfect for us. Upon arrival and during our stay the staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. We stayed for 10 days and Fairfield was a central location for visiting wine country and San Francisco. We also enjoyed the daily breakfasts and other complimentary treats. It was an all around great experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We take pride in our hotel and and are glad you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast. If you are ever in the area again we hope you choose our hotel for another great experience!

Thank you again,
Anthony
Guest Services Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was staying here earlier this month for a wedding and I have listed some of the observations I made:

Positive:

1. Price was reasonable for the size of suite we received. The suite comes with a kitchen stocked with dishes. In the kitchen there is a stove, toaster oven, microwave, and fridge/freezer.
2. Wi-Fi available in the room
3. Fitness room & pool
4. Staff were friendly and were able to have our suite available a few hours before the check in-time
5. Free parking
6. Washing and drying facility

Negatives:

1. Housekeeping services limited on the weekends
2. Breakfast was terrible ( I wouldn't complain usually because it's included in the room price but here a few years ago and it was much better then)
3. Furniture in the room was worn out and had a musty smell (I remember the rooms being a lot cleaner the first time around)


Other comments:
Dinner is also available on some nights (beer and wine included) but we were out of our room so did not try it. There is not much to do within walking distance (i.e. shopping or dining options) but we were not in the hotel much so it did not affect us. Overall a good place to stay with friendly staff but a few changes would make the place even better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rup00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Rup00, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us. I am glad to hear you've stayed with us in the past and choose to continue staying at our property! We do take our reviews and comments very seriously, so I do apologize you didn't feel the breakfast was up to par and we will look into the concern. We do hope if you return to the area you continue to choose our hotel!

Thank you,
Anthony
Guest Services Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
212 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £122 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing