We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Cordelia Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is located close enough to NAPA to be a viable alternative. The rooms are clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable, the TV's worked and the shower clean. The mini-fridges worked well as did the microwave and coffee maker. The Breakfast was always ready by 6 A.M.
The evening and morning personnel were friendly and polite.

Room Tip: get a room facing the pool to cut down on Highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentor775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    80
    45
    18
    7
See reviews for
75
60
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The front desk staff was very personable and pleasant. The property is a kick back to the 60's, and well kept. For the money, it was a good property in the area. The rooms were clean, and large. The breakfast was good, complete with freshly made pancakes. Overall, this is a great lower cost night in an area with several properties.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerelN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stopped here as a convenient point between the Redwoods, Wine Country, and Southern California. It was a Friday night, and traffic was pretty bad, but the building is far enough from the busy freeway that I didn't notice any noise. It's set mostly in an area of service stations and fast food restaurants, but across the freeway are nicer establishments. Room was totally satisfactory, and breakfast the next morning wasn't spectacular, but the coffee was hot and I had no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are farther away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XCaliphornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here when visiting Napa, just a short drive away. We also visited the Jelly Belly factory with the kids while in the area, this was fun. Down sides include the hot tube that was hot no bubble action and the pool was colder than what could be appreciated. The included breakfast was minimal but OK. The location offers very little amenities. For the price, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night as it was close to 6 flags but did not require a two night stay over a weekend. The staff in the lobby was very friendly and out going. I had requested a first floor room near the pool and they had our room waiting for us. The room was very nice, clean and had a fresh sent to it. The pool was just steps away and was also very good. it could have been a bit warmer but was not bad at all. The chemical levels in the pool and spa were correct and at proper levels. (I know this because I am a certified pool/spa operator and test the pool/spa at every hotel I stay in) My grandson loved the pool and we stayed in it for a long time. The hotel is in a quite area with lots of places to eat within walking distance. The free breakfast is good and there were lots of different selections available. All in all a very nice place to spend one or more nights.

Room Tip: any room/s not facing the main road are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, nv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed with wife, son, daughter and son in law and 2 grandsons for a visit to Six Flags Vallejo. Room was large and clean - looked like it was recently remodeled. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had originally only booked one non-smoking, 2 queen room but called night before arrival to get additional room. Only had smoking one queen but we took it. Upon check in they were able to give us a non smoking room at the same price as the 2 queen. Great customer service ! Breakfast was good for being free - pancakes, bagels, cereal, etc. Only a 10 minute drive to Six Flags but much less expensive than hotels in Vallejo/Napa Valley. walking distance to many fast food places and Scandia. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

comfortable beds & really clean rooms, friendly & helpful front desk clerks

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cordelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cordelia Inn

Property: Best Western Cordelia Inn
Address: 4373 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cordelia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cordelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cordelia Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing