We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Cordelia Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visit family in the Napa Valley at least once a year and stay in the Napa/Calistoga area when we can afford it. However, we have found the BW Cordelia to be a great alternative. Not only is it much less expensive than hotels in the Napa Valley but its quality is just as good as hotels that cost 2-3 times as much in Napa County. Our only regret is that the BW Cordelia is not as close as we'd like to family, but the drive will be better once the state finishes Jameson Canyon Road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cordelia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my worst experience at a Best Western. I stay at BW because of the quality I have come to expect. If I knew I was going to get this experience I would have stayed across the street and the Motel 6 or any of the other 2-3 hotels/motels in walking distance. I felt like I overpaid, it was $50 too much. This Cordelia Inn establishment is totally outdated. The only up to date item in the room was a tv and it looked out of place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Cordelia Inn and would definitely come back. Property was very clean! and well looked after. It is a bit dated, but the rooms are nicely updated. Breakfast was better than we would normally get...no issues there. Convenient to the freeway, and overall a great value. Very friendly / accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I booked a room at this hotel through Priceline. It was rated as a 3-star hotel. We were shocked by the poor quality of this property. The hotel parking was on a busy street surrounded by fast food restaurants. Transients congregated in the front of the hotel. The room was old and musty. I called Priceline and asked for a refund but they refused. There was no way that I was going to subject my wife to this disgraceful hotel. With the location of this property, I think there was a good chance our car would have been vandalized. This hotel should receive one star. We checked out and booked a hotel elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Discusdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Unexpected floral grounds, nice pool and very clean room. The staff was very nice. We were disappointed in the breakfast as we have come to expect a full hot breakfast at the many Best Western's we have stayed. The continental breakfast was mediocre at best however there are several restaurants close by. For the value it was very good and we would stay again and just plan on eating breakfast out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Room was for 3 of us. Very roomy & very comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were equipped with Refrigerator, microwave & coffee pot. Rooms were very nicely decorated. Linen smelled & looked fresh and clean. Accommodating & friendly staff. Delicious continental breakfast. Located in a very nice area. Right off the fwy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is very nice, the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are always clean, and it is in a great location and quiet. Very comfortable and the WI-Fi is excellent so you can get your work done with no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cordelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cordelia Inn

Address: 4373 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cordelia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cordelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cordelia Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing