We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful room that smelled like smoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fairfield North
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The front dest staff was very nice but the only room they had available was a smoking room. It smelled so bad the my clothes smelled like smoke after I got home and I'm not a smoker. The blankets had burn holes in them, the sheets were stained and the countertops and TV had burn marks on them. The carpet was covered with cigarette burn holes.
The ice machine was out of order and the pillows were so flat it was like no pillow at all. I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Never choose a smoking room even if you smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malerntogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stay at a lot of Motel 6s as I travel with my sport/show German Shepherd. I stayed one night at this place on a 41 day trip with the dog from Atlanta to Fairfield to attend the Michael Ellis school for dog trainers. After one night here, we moved to the other Motel 6 in Fairfield.

This place was down right dangerous. This seemed to be the kind of place that panhandlers stay after they have collected enough for the room and their fix. People were definitly sitting outside their rooms using dope.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Room rates are a rediculous cheep 55$ a night! the rooms them selves seam a little out dated, regardless it was a nice stay, my only complaint would be that the room smelled enclosed, and at night if you payed close enough attention you could hear the freeway

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuniga53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Better than expected! Cheap (as expected ) but clean, comfy bed, friendly reception staff, parking space we could see from our room and a midday checkout. Quality no-frills!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_Traveller_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We were tired from a long day on the road so we decided to stay in Fairfield instead of driving on to Sacramento. This is definitely not one of the best Motel 6 we have stayed in but not the worst either. The room was basic with the ugly Motel 6 bedspreads and lack of amenities. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Rate was low. The carpet in the room was either new or freshly cleaned because we did not have the same experience as the previous poster. A Burger King and Denny's are within walking distance. It is a Motel 6 so we did not expect luxurious accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynamite_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed here on our roadtrip ...DISGUSTING..I called and complained to the corporate office...Our feet were black on the bottom from dirty carpets..the remote control has ductape holding the batteries in and everytime you grab it it is sticky...the guest comments card had a coffee ring on it..obviously from Previous guests..I cannot stress enough that I will NEVER stay at another motel 6 again over this one..and I have stayed at a few and were nothing fancy obviously but were clean..This was a DUMP..I was worried about catching something by staying in here...we checked in around 7 pm and were out of there by 7 am..Literally the room a few down from us the cops came in the night and kicked the door down and arrested 2 people..Oh..and the pool had dead bees all around it it so you had to watch your step constantly...NEVER NEVER NEVER again...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyjenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Sometimes stay at Motel 6, since they are realtively inexpensive and allow pets, and don't have high expectations for them; however, this one was scary. Zombie clerk at the counter (drugs/tired/indifferent?). Had to step over someone in the hall sprawled out with his luggage smoking cloves. Horrible room: burns in the bedspread and cigarette burns in the counter (no smoking room). Carpet very scary, A 2-foot wide reddish brown blotch I spent the night hoping it wasn't blood, plus a plethora of other multicolor mystery stains. Phone was broken. Hallways dank. Pluses were it was suprisingly quiet (off-night), and nobody stole my truck. The morning clerk was polite. Had to pay for internet access, which ended up not using for fear of hackers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 17 in Fairfield
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
4.1 mi away
Best Western Cordelia Inn
Best Western Cordelia Inn
#2 of 17 in Fairfield
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fairfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fairfield North

Address: 1473 Holiday Ln, Fairfield, CA 94534-3461
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £52 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fairfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fairfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fairfield North Hotel Fairfield
Motel Six Fairfield
Fairfield Motel Six
Fairfield Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing