We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel 6 Fairfield Napa Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motel 6 Fairfield Napa Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accomodations were very clean. Fully satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    21
    16
    7
    13
See reviews for
29
17
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

December 26, 2011 Visit

Not really one for bashing, and would rather spend time recommending hotels, but I feel like this hotel creates some false pretenses about itself and wanted to share my experience here. I will say that it is great that my dog could stay here (or any motel 6) for no extra charge, a cheap rate (67 after taxes), and that it does appear to be newly renovated. Vanity sink with granite top, and 32" flat screen... But what it may have spent on renovating, seems to have taken over their budget for cleanliness and paying attention to detail... So here are my issues...*
*No shampoo/conditioner
*3 pillows (for 2 people)
*5" thick mattress sits on plastic board with no box spring
*broken fan in restroom
*under staffed
*sheets: here is where the fun really begins - arrived and found a nice ginger pubic hair and stained under sheets on our mattress, asked for a new set, and was told to go pick them up at the front office...Get the sheets, am making the bed, and find a blackish/brown sticky stain on our "new" blanket...have to return to have that replaced. WTF :)

We checked in after midnight, so I somewhat understand their need for me to go pick up sheets because there was only one woman (who was empathetic and apologetic) working at that time...but found it quite ridiculous for me to have to do so.

The price, no extra charge for dogs, and the woman working are the only thing that kept me from giving this a rating of "terrible."

I just wanted to share my experience, and feel like the money spent on updates have truly lead to skimping in other important areas.

Thanks for reading my review,

Austin

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustinR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I am from out of state and reserved a room at your hotel. Wendy Rodriguez was most helpful and in either giving extra blanket or giving directions to Downtown Fairfield. Please thank all your workers specially Wendy for making my trip very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I travel alot because of my job but let me tell you this motel is one of the most comfortable and affordable one can find in the area. i stayed here and I will never regret it, downtown fairfield and the mall in here are really close. The hotel is very well kept, the landscape looks really clean rooms are newly remodeled. The staff here is very proffesiona l, Arieli in the reception area made me feel welcomed didnt mind bringing me more pillows. The housekkepers clean really well and make the room look like brand new. I would definitly recomend this motel to anybody who is here on a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

hello, i've been a Motel 6 customer. i'd like to share that i absolutely loved the services i recieved and i felt quite homy as i'd like to say. The service that was given to me in front desk by this lovely lady Araily i must say was really good, very conviving and friendly. my stay was peaceful no ruccus and not issues at all. enyojed it quite well.

Room Tip: i'm sure all rooms are are great as mine was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have stayed at many motels in the area on buisiness trips and this by far is the cleanest! The staff is freindly and always willing to accomidate my needs. Wendy Rodreguez is always smiling and makes the guest feel welcome. Id recommend it to anybody that has to travel for business.

Room Tip: most have been remodeled and are equiped with flat screen tv's and free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I am reluctant because I might want to go back and once people find out about this motel it will get more expensive. I stayed here for four weeks in March/April of 2011. I was attending the Michael Ellis School for dog trainers and this motel could not have been more convenient. The manager could not have been nicer. I was staying with my hyper-drive German Shepherd puppy--Jolie. I kept her as quiet as I could but a dog like Jolie can get excited. Since it wasn't crowded, the manager tried to avoid booking the rooms next to us so that I didn't worry to much (and he didn't get complaints from other guests). I have never stayed in a nicer Motel 6 and since I travel with my dogs quite a bit (dog shows and such), I have spent quite a few days in Motel 6es over the past year.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
6.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 17 in Fairfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA

Property: Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
Address: 4376 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534 (Formerly Fairfield Days Inn)
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley, CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. California's vineyards/wineries are 2 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Extended Stay Rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing