We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Although this motel has been given a make over, it's still very average. The beds are not particularly comfortable and it has a feel of a hospital ward - very sterile and cold. On the plus side, it was fairly clean but there is obviously residual noise from the traffic.

The location is on the side of the highway but there isn't easy on/off access to head south. Also, don't be fooled that this motel is near to Napa, it's in Napa Valley but Napa is still 30 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Br0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

This motel 6 has a nice retro look
The property is really dirty and not good maintained
The locations is the only thing excellent about it because it's surrounded by restaurants
The rooms are not a mirage but actually really good housekeeping
The service and staff are also very good
Now comes the bad part
Ive stayed here for a couple of months and decide to check out when I saw this
The copes ( 5 cars) came to this property and arrested a guy for selling drugs as I heard from one of the housekeepers working by the room
This isnt the only time
When I stayed here I've see cops come and check the property out almost every week
It's kinda scary
So not much value if you value your safety

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcooper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Updated and fairly clean overall. The new tv's are a bonus and the decor is a nice change for Motel 6. Compared to other motels in the area,the price proved to be good value.They do need to some more work on the rooms though.Like add some racks for luggage, instead of only having the floor to set stuff on. I am not crazy about the beds either.They need some mattress covers (you know,the plastic ones that keep stains from the mattress away from your body?) This needs to be taken care of as soon as possible! The service was just ok overall I felt. I would stay there again depending on the rate.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inside facing the parking lot.The other side faces a highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swcgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were traveling and needed a late night place to stay. After checking some other hotels that were closed or full we found this one. For the price it was in a decent location an rooms were pretty clean. The retro theme decor gave us a chuckle and aside from one or two shady looking people out in the night I felt reasonably safe. All in all it was a good value

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lychian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The room has a wood floor and space under the beds, the sink is a bowl on top of the counter, so its a little more stylish. the outside looks like a motel 6, and the office staff is really slow. The only down side was a family fight in the room above us as we were checking in that resulted in a fist thru their window and shattered glass.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Real value-for-money, the room had a sleek design, and great counter staff! The front desk agent was friendly and very helpful. There was airconditioning, a bed, tv, small table, sink with towels, and a slightly small bathroom. Bed and pillows were comfortable enough for the night. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stelgabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Comfortable and quite, bed a little hard foam on a base no springs. Clean and basic no coffee making facilities but coffee available at front desk. Staff helpful and pleasant. Good value?
Location OK all the Motels bunched up together near the fast food

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
214 reviews
6.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 17 in Fairfield
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA

Address: 4376 Central Pl, Fairfield, CA 94534-1605 (Formerly Fairfield Days Inn)
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £64 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley, CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. California's vineyards/wineries are 2 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Extended Stay Rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing