We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Stockton, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gross Bathroom”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Gross beyond belief. The shower walls had hair and other debris. The drain had hair, a piece of broken plastic, and what appeared to be toilet paper. Clearly no one had cleaned the shower, one of the towels had a long hair in it. I would expect this from a $40 a night hotel not $100+.

It's impossible to sleep in a bed when you already know the quality of the shower. If the rooms not clean I'm not sure what I should be paying for.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIP7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    67
    52
    17
    14
See reviews for
63
73
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merced
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Comfort Inn was an uncomfortable visit. The staff was friendly and our beds were comfortable but the plus side ends there. First of all no refrigerators. They only had a few to rent and they were reserved for long term guests. But to only have six for the entire hotel? Rediculous. To make it worse no ice machine either. The only one they had for the entire building was broken and a replacement was going to be there the next week. So they did provide ice which was good in an container but it was in limited supply. Also our room smelled like smoke. We were moved after they got around to send a maid because they didn't believe us. My friends (I didn't even tell her about our room.) who also stayed there said her room also smelled like smoke but just sprayed air freshener. Also a light in our room was broken and the person behind the counter in the lobby wrote a note about it but never sent anyone. The breakfast was very good and our rooms were very tidy when we returned but we will not be staying there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank welder93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stopped here on a family trip!!! We got 4 rooms, all were very nice, the kids loved the pool, the breakfast was delicious, and a great little Italian place for pizza next door!! We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean, bed and pillows super soft and comfortable. Hot breakfast included sausage patties, eggs, and made to order waffles (self serve)...they were well stocked and never ran out wven though we were there for last hour. Also the check in reception was super friendly, just overall a pleasant experience. The pool seems a bit small and not that well maintained, that would be my only complaint. But with Napa 26 miles away and San Francisco 42, using the pool was low on my list. Also great rate. Good value for under $80!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank camiloarenivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked it on trip advisor reviews and it fit the bill. We stayed 4 nights and it was great.
Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious.
It is close to everything and found a great pizza place behind the hotel our first night.
Breakfast and price was great and we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you are looking for healthy dining options there is nothing close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smelly657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

So...we weren't expecting much from a 2.5 star hotel. Just hoping it gets us through the night and on our way. It turned out wayyyy better! The area is good, seems very safe. The room is clean, spacious and newer. The bed & pillows are better than some 3,4 star hotels I've stayed at...so comfortable!
Plenty of free parking...
Great free hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, bagels, waffle maker and a ton of other stuff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pearl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

the service staff was nice at the front desk. The 4pm check in was a downer especially since we needed to be in San Francisco by 5, at least one of our rooms was ready at 3 for us to change after driving from Reno. The room was basic, no amenities except a coffee machine and hair dryer. Had some nice free toiletries though. Stayed in room 127. There were some stains on the bedspread, the toilet made a running noise, but I couldn't hear it if the bathroom door was shut, the faucet handle leaked and the curtains hung over the a.c. unit and wouldn't let the air flow to cool down the room. What begged me the most were the cobwebs and spiders living in the hallway to the room. The room was quiet though and the location of the hotel was pretty convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
6.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 17 in Fairfield
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cordelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cordelia

Property: Comfort Inn Cordelia
Address: 4441 Central Pl, Fairfield, CA 94534-1669 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cordelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Cordelia is centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento, just minutes from the beautiful Napa Valley wineries. This Fairfield, CA hotel is minutes from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Chapman University, Travis Air Force Base and the Infineon Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Cordelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cordelia Hotel Fairfield
Comfort Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing