We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French dip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe's Buffet

Joe's Buffet
Ranked #5 of 234 Restaurants in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“French dip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Love this place, I try to come once a month! Wish they were open on Sundays! Go there hungry because your stomach will be full all day long!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomasrhodes1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The lunch place to go in downtown Fairfield”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Everyone must try a French dip beef sandwich. Tasty and yummy messy! Lunches only, but they do it well there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee-and-Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My favorite french dip sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Joe's in the best in Solano county. My mouth waters whenever I think of his french dip sandwich. Joe's au jus is well seasoned and coats the bread and meat. This is one of my favorite places to grab a sandwich. Love the potatoe salad and green beans. The staff is always friendly and welcomes you like an old friend.. This is a must try when you are in Fairfield.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The pastrami....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

oh wait! The French Dip! My dilemma every time I go! 'Joe' makes everything in house, so everything is delicious. I drag people from out of town there every time we pass by!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
204 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Been going to Joe's since 1970”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

You don't go to Joe's for the atmosphere - you go for the piled to the sky roast beef sandwiches. Over 40 years and the place still has the best roast beef sandwiches! I also love their freshly made salads - particularly the potato salad (or should I say mashed potato salad). The ambiance is like a cafeteria from the 1950's - but just settle down with your sandwich and side and prepare to meet perfection!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing