We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upon Further Consideration...”

Fallbrook Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Fallbrook
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fallbrook Coffee Company is a coffee company that donates its net proceeds back to the community of Fallbrook in creative and impactful ways. We are dedicated to affecting positive social change and to being a light to our community. We accomplish this through amazing coffee, providing a welcoming environment for our customers, & striving to create community with those around us.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Upon Further Consideration...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is an update to my recent comments concerning the change of ownership at FCC. I've been adrift and home coffee shop-less for a bit, sampling my options in Fallbrook, and I've come to realize that FCC is still, on balance, my favorite coffee shop. Let me list my pros:

Pros:
1. Bright, cheery, cosy atmosphere.
2. Nice, pleasant setting.
3. The best coffee shop food in town.
4. Good prices.

I think they're hitting their stride. I have friends who think they can get a better latte elsewhere, but I just go for the regular coffe which I like here. The service is a lot better and, all in all, I would recommend FCC for coffee if you in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North County San Diego
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We live two blocks away but enjoy slipping out to have a cup of coffee and a specialty sandwich or wrap. These people work hard! Nice quaint atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancycand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Change of Ownership”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The FCC has been a regular morning hang out of mine for as long as I've lived in Fallbrook. Unfortunately, Kara and Pete (the old owner/operators) just sold the establishment to two other operators and the new owners are working thru the transition. The coffee and bagels are still as good as ever, but the customer service from one of the two owners (she's there on Fridays) is less than good. Fortunately, the three young girls who also work there: Abby, Jeneva and Meghan, are as sweet and efficient as ever so hopefully they'll get thru the rough patch and back on track.

The old owners had a very cozy, comfy decor but the new owners have tweaked it and, for me, it doesn't work so well. Also, the cute water feature / koi pond outside isn't being well-maintained anymore.

All this said, this is still the nicest, coziest coffee shop in town and a much better option for quiet conversation, couples and families than the other coffee shop on Main Street. I'm just hoping they get their act together soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Wonderful little neighborhod place with great coffee and even better pastries. Had a cranberry scone this week that was better then the ones I had in England years ago.

Service is friendly and personable. The location is convenient, beautiful setting, on warm days the garden is so beautiful to sit and drink your coffee in.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Make mine leaded with cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

I love our Fallbrook Coffee Company. My ONE dislike is that it isn't open long enough or at all on Sunday. My first stop after church would be for coffee and pastry, but no dice.
The ambience at Fallbrook Coffee Company is wonderful and cozy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucia826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fallbrook Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Fallbrook Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing