We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fallbrook Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I'm reading other reviews and wondering if we're talking about the same place?? The first thing I noticed was the my door and windows were open and the room smelled of Pine Sol. After returning to my room after it had been closed up, it just smelled, musty, dusty. The rooms look nothing like the ones on the web site.The colors were disgusting and it looked as though the room had been furnished and accessorized from a thrift store. I would not walk on the carpet without shoes on and ended up putting my towels on the floor to walk on. I didn't sleep well because I kept feeling like things were going to crawl on me. There was mold in the bathroom and I couldn't turn on the fan because of the dust on it. I am taking into account that this is a very old motel and has some charm to it, but the rooms are in serious need of updating and cleaning. The grounds were maintained fairly well. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I are on a road trip with a limited budget, so we were a bit aprehensive due to the cost of this retro motor lodge, but as soon as we walked into our room, we both uttered, "oh - how awesome!"
The room was very clean and - notably - had a large closet, ceiling fan + AC, and a kitchenette complete with large microwave, refrigerator, small kitchen sink, and a few cabinets/drawers!
The pool/hot tub area is set in a nice courtyard area and has a grill which we plan to use next time we come.
Now, here is our take on what some other reviews had noted as negatives: the noise? We didn't even hear the roosters until our third morning when we went for a walk outside at 6:30AM. "Really? That's what the issue is over?" The crow is quiet/distant, so unless you are outside... And the restaurant/bar across the street: you can hear music if you're outside, but again, very faint and non-intrusive.
The service: I had a few interactions with Neal and his wife to adjust our dates and I found both of them VERY courteous and willing to please, so no complaints here!
Overall, this was a great experience. Very comfortable, very affordable, and we will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWatson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stay their first time .service was very satisfied . We recommend our friend not to far for legoland. Their was a very friendly staff! The food was very good! I'll come back again In a few weeks......

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohmsanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The motel itself is old, but attempts have been made to refurbish. My room near the pool seemed freshly painted and decorated. There is a nice view here.

The weekend rates are much higher than the weekday rates. However, if you are planning to get some sleep, be aware that the restaurant in front of the pool facing the highway had extremely loud music and a party until almost 2 a.m. I was told that this occurs every weekend. So, if getting to sleep before 2 a.m. is on your list of why you rented a room, this is not the place for you. They really should reduce the weekend rate because of the racket.

Small economies make what could be a really nice place seem somewhat tacky. Ceiling fixture missing a bulb, and also in bathroom. One lamp only between beds, and no lamp at corner table where one might wish to write. Alarm clock cheap and non-functional. Shampoo barely enough for one person. No Kleenex anywhere in the room. Coffee was some off-brand and lacked any flavor. Phones in some rooms don't work.

Breakfast room: Hard boiled eggs, toast, Thomas's English muffins, 2 varieties of dry cereal, milk, and orange juice. No butter, only margarine. Jelly packets were some off-brand and totally unusable--like rubber. Coffee was not good, even though fresh.

They need to resolve the noise problem. I would not pay top rates again and not be able to sleep. It might be OK at the weekday rates, but $89 or $99 is overkill on weekends, especially considering the noise level.

This place has the potential to be much more pleasant than it is.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

first impressions were not good..this is a motel and certainly did not have curb appeal..we sat in our car a few minutes asking if this really is what we booked...however lets start with the positive...car spot right in front...patio that leads to a grassy courtyard and pool...perfect weather...great internet connection that was FREE...small refrigerator and microwave...nice shower head..so a few things that were hard to ignore...screen door on slider to patio fell off when opened..the overhead fan and desk mirror with overhead lighting were all missing lightbulbs...same thing in the bathroom..must be a conservation thing..the TV was at least 15 years old and not a flat screen..we had to connect the cable ..the cleaning product used was overwhelming and hard to stomach..we had to leave the windows open for quite some time to air it out..decor is very old...likely from the 70's..old potted plastic plants..small towels,.no spare toilet paper, small toiletry items and very OLD bedding..the sheets barely fit the king bed and when we pulled back the covers the sheets came off the mattress since the bottom sheet was not fitted..however the mattress was comfortable...no room safe..although they advertise a free breakfast..don't bother..it was english muffins and boiled eggs..the single serving jam or jelly packets were so old the jam was like tar and unusable...the mexican restaurant on site had friendly service but the food was marginal at best. I have never had frajitas prepared for me..they usually come with the items to do yourself..not here..they were like wrapsllthey had meat, jicama and avocado with the small sides... i don't like jicama :(
I guess if you are looking for a bargain and a nights sleep this will do..but don't expect much more...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank danjrusgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We have stayed off and on at the Country Inn for the past nine months and this is by far the best value in Fallbrook and probably the entire North County. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. You get a microwave and small refrigerator in the room which is very nice if you are staying for a few days or have children. The staff is very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are newer and have better TV sets, the outer rings are a little less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Place is very clean very good too stay people very friendly here and helpfull close everything been here on weekly basis no problems I am a smoker with no problem service was good was also MGR Neal and asst. was friendly and co-operative

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
#4 of 6 in Fallbrook
14 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
9.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
912 reviews
11.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallbrook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallbrook Country Inn

Address: 1425 S Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028-4010
Region: United States > California > Fallbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Price Range: £31 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fallbrook Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fallbrook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallbrook Country Hotel Fallbrook
Country Inn Fallbrook
Fallbrook Country Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing