We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fallbrook Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Simi Valley, California, United States
2 reviews
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was in town with a friend for a golf tournament. Was conveniently located. Looks like it was recently remodeled. New paint,granite counters. Very comfortable and clean. No time to use theropod but it was quite inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    28
    25
    13
    27
See reviews for
26
37
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our stay was wonderful. We were there for 8 nights. The rooms are very cozy. It's a very quaint place with a rustic atmosphere. The managers of the place (Vicky and Neal) were absolutely wonderful. They made our stay very pleasant and were always willing to accommodate us. The place is very clean and that was important to us. They had a very nice continental breakfast, every morning. It's set up outside in little room right off the courtyard, next to the pool and jacuzzi. The price for each night was excellent ($53.00). We would recommend this place to others and will be returning during our next trip.

Room Tip: The rooms off the courtyard are very nice. Easy accessibility to the pool, jacuzzi and breakfast ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I just spent 9 nights at the Fallbrook County Inn and found it to be everything I had hoped when I booked here. I spent two nights in a king room, the bed was so very comfortable and the room was a very good size, clean, with a small couch, table and chair, kitchenette. I had family arrive for my third night, so moved to a room with 2 queens by the pool area. It too was a nice sized room, and the grounds were very nice here, the sliding door at the back of the room opened up to a small patio with chairs and pretty green grass, palm trees, rose bushes and a lovely pool area, all so nicely kept. We used the pool every evening. I have to say the queen bed was not as comfortable as the king, a little on the hard side, but I'm not complaining. The motel is very reasonably priced, love parking right outside our door!! Grocery store, fast food restaurants, gas, everything is just a minute away. I was traveling back and forth to Vista every day and it was a very easy drive, about 15 minutes. The owner's of this motel are wonderful and take pride in their business, very courteous and kind.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms by the pool area, just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This property is terrible! the furnishings were dated and dingy as were the rooms. Although advertised $42.00 nightly we were charged over $100.00 nightly. There were no vacancies at any other hotels in the area and as we were attending a wedding in Fallbrook had little choice but to be gouged by the managers. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Highly displeased.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fallbrook hotels

Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a retro 1950's Route 66 motor inn.. It's very very clean. We loved it ! If your looking for a Hilton, or Comfort Inn type of place this is not it.. The furnishings are simple. Clean and homey the pool was refreshing. Breakfast simple. Cereal. Toast. Hard boiled eggs and coffee.. Don't be deceived by the outside. The rooms are darling. We had a whole wedding party here and all 15 rooms were clean as we're the bathrooms. what a gem,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I probably liked this place more than I should, but it really is a perfect allegory for Fallbrook. It's an old road hotel that has been just barely upgraded enough to bring it into the modern age, and very well maintained. The room size is generous for its class. It has everything you need with the usual microwave, refrig, tv etc. Lots of wall plugs. A very smooth ceiling fan in our room and the a/c unit was flawless. Management was friendly without being imposing. Breakfast is bare bones but good enough for government work, of which there is plenty at nearby Pendleton. Wifi worked great. Very clean, nice appointments.

If you absolutely must have the very top flight of everything, this won't do the job. In the end it's just a modest but very well done motel. But it nearly perfectly reflects the aesthetic of Fallbrook itself, so if you want to steep yourself in what the town is all about, there simply is no reason or excuse to go anywhere else. This is Fallbrook at its humble and mighty best.

Also, it's just plain nice. You'll see.

Room Tip: The rooms under #114 are all around the pool and perhaps not all that private. 114-121 are in the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallbrook
5.1 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
9.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#10 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallbrook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallbrook Country Inn

Property: Fallbrook Country Inn
Address: 1425 S Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028-4010
Region: United States > California > Fallbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fallbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fallbrook Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fallbrook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallbrook Country Hotel Fallbrook
Country Inn Fallbrook
Fallbrook Country Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing