We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge
Menifee, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Weekend”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Quail Cove Lodge is sweet, quaint and quiet. The cabin we stayed (#2) in was lake front and immaculate! My husband and I were able to plop our kayak into the water and enjoy the lake. Not to mention that this place is dog friendly, our two pups enjoyed their stay as well. The owners are warm, inviting and professional. I recommend this lodge to anyone wanting to enjoy the beauty and serenity of nature. Anytime we come up to Big Bear this will be the only place we will stay. Incredibly romantic setting for couples and sweet fun for families. Perfection.

Room Tip: If it is just you and your honey, Cabin 2 is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We rented a few of these cabins in May for a family event. They were so great we have rented them again for an upcoming occasion. The owners are on site taking care of the property.
The cabins are newly remodeled and all the fixtures and appliances are new and fresh. All the cabins we rented were sparkling clean including the bedspreads. The kitchen included all of the equipment you might need and everything was new and well organized. The furnishings were
great with comfy living room furniture, good mattresses, good lighting for reading, wifi, a working fireplace, and good TV.

The location is adjacent to the lake on the Fawnskin side, but it is a short drive to activities, shops, and restaurants anywhere in Big Bear.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is our 6th time staying at Quail Cove, we just love it! The owners Grace and Craig are always improving things; I just had to share these new photos.

Room Tip: There are five cabins to choose from all have stocked kitchens and fireplaces! Cabins # 1 & 2 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a beautiful setting. The cabin (Cabin #2) was cozy and decorated so cabin-cute, but was not over done. The bathroom and kitchen were immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked with everything a kitchen needs, right down to the measuring spoons and cheese grater. The propieters were very friendly and informative about the Big Bear Lake area, and they were not intrusive. We had a lovely, private little vacation. We had a great time and will definitely stay at Quail Cove Lodge every time we go to Big Bear. TOP NOTCH!

Room Tip: Cabin #2 has a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Sicknesses (we all had the cold...eventually) and a broken car could not keep our spirits low during our wonderful stay at Quail Cove. The Cabin (#3) was just the right size for our family of four with two young, rambunctious boys. We loved the fireplace, hubby loved wi-fi, I loved being with family in such a beautiful setting. The boys had a super time building snow forts, a snowman, and a sled mound. I was able to cook simple meals (with great planning), thus we ate out only once during our 3 day stay. Craig, the owner, was an absolute angel by helping my husband drive to purchase a new battery for our car and then installing it for us! (THANK YOU, CRAIG!)
We're totally looking forward to going back! =0)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psalm139abbasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Walk to trails on national forest. 4x4 offroading, ohv, fishing, boating, paddle boarding. Lodge is on the lake northshore. Market , post office and chef owned cafe close...not as populated as Big Bear south side. LOve it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firerock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I loved this place, it was clean, comfortable and nice and cozy. I had cabin # 5 it was a good size, the kitchen was a little small but ok for a short vacation. The owners were really nice people, the location is perfect. My kids loved it here, they enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Cabin #5 is the bigger then the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawnskin
2.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Fawnskin
The Inn at Fawnskin
#1 of 2 in Fawnskin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge

Property: Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge
Address: 39117 N Shore Dr, Fawnskin, CA 92333-0400
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Fawnskin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Fawnskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled cabins on the north side of Big Bear Lake, in a quiet wooded area on the waters edge. All cabins have fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, full bathrooms, free internet, BBQS and are pet friendly. We are located on the north shore of Big Bear Lake, just a short 10 minute drive to the ski resorts and downtown. Close by is the Discovery Center and several hiking trails and some great fishing spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Cove Lakeside Hotel Fawnskin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing