We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Picked this place based on good reviews and it exceeded our expectations. Even though the water level in the lake is way down and the creek is dry due to drought, we still had a nice view of the inlet. The atmosphere was great, relaxing and friendly. Units are set up nicely so we had our own area and there is well appointed common area as well. The pictures don't do it justice. Much nicer in person.

Interior was well designed with efficient use of space. Everything was close to new and functioned perfectly.

Stayed this time as a place to stay between hikes. Plan to come back and spend more time at the lodge relaxing. And we look forward to going back to the North Shore cafe nearby.

Room Tip: Studio room 2 is definitely the best. Wood burning fireplace is a nice touch too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RamonaAvoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I were able to get away for a couple of days, read the reviews for Quail Cove Lodge and was not disappointed. The cabin was comfortable, loved the secluded deck with a lake view. We were in cabin #1.

We brought our Giant Schnauzer and Labradoodle, they just LOVED it!

Everything was just as described we found it to be comfortable, quiet and everything you could need in the kitchen, but for convenience, I'll bring a roll of paper towels next time.

We will be back! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Surprised my husband for his 50th birthday! Stayed in cabin 2 and it was a perfect weekend! Beautiful views & the cabin was well appointed & very cozy. We had our Lab with us & you wouldn't even know that pets were allowed because of the cleanliness of the cabin & grounds. Loved the place & will definitely be going back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mooregini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at this lovely little property near Big Bear Lake for a quiet weekend getaway and never wanted to leave! We were in cabin #2, and we were very happy. It was impeccably clean, well appointed, private, cozy and comfy. Perfect for two. We enjoyed the beautiful lake view, our own patio deck with BBQ, and especially the bedroom fireplace. We had a little kitchen with everything we needed to cook meals and eat in. The owners are super nice and they take very good care of their property and their guests. Only minor drawback was that the sun comes up early and there are no curtains on the windows, so bring a sleep mask if you want to sleep in. It's in the small, secluded neighborhood of Fawnskin on the north side of the lake, but only a short drive to the main town of Big Bear Lake and the ski areas. It's well worth it to be away from the fray. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Cabins #1 and # 2 are best for couples, secluded and intimate with private patios and beautiful lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisavann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgmanners, Owner at Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Quail Cove! We will have to figure out something for that window, as the blinds don't seem to do the trick. So sorry about that. See you soon,

Grace & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We just stayed at the Quail Cove this past weekend, and had a great time. The cabins are REALLY CLEAN, and comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you would need to cook anything, We stayed in cabin #5, and found it to be perfect for our family of 4. The owners were really nice. I would recommend this place!! I also love that this is located in Fawnskin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent three nights in cabin 2 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we didn't want to leave. We could sit in bed and look at the sun coming up over the lake, beautiful. It is a very small cabin, but very cosy with an extremely efficient heater. The only downside for us was that there was no storage, other than a hanging rail. On a three week touring holiday we have lots of clothes to try to store somewhere. We had to leave one suitcase in the car and use the other as an open drawer. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped, enough crockery and pots to entertain lots of people, but as the cupboards were all full of such things there seemed to be no room to store food. So we had to do a lot of moving things around. But even so we would love to go back again as it was very clean and comfortable and in the most perfect location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I spent 2 days and nights here. We had Cabin 3. We saw the other cabins as we were with family. All of the cabins were very clean and homey. Had everything you needed and the grounds were spotless. Craig & Grace are very gracious owners. We will be going back - for sure.

Room Tip: Any one of the cabins would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawnskin
2.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Fawnskin
The Inn at Fawnskin
#1 of 2 in Fawnskin
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
43 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.4 mi away
Embers Lodge and Cabins
Embers Lodge and Cabins
#4 of 14 in Big Bear Lake
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge

Address: 39117 N Shore Dr, Fawnskin, CA 92333-0400
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Fawnskin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Fawnskin
Price Range: £106 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled cabins on the north side of Big Bear Lake, in a quiet wooded area on the waters edge. All cabins have fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, full bathrooms, free internet, BBQS and are pet friendly. We are located on the north shore of Big Bear Lake, just a short 10 minute drive to the ski resorts and downtown. Close by is the Discovery Center and several hiking trails and some great fishing spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Quail Cove Lakeside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Cove Lakeside Hotel Fawnskin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing