We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian Inn
Nearby Hotels
Redwood Suites(Ferndale)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fortuna(Fortuna)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel(Fortuna)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Fortuna)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
335
114
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
114
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetsteep stairsno elevatorcommon roomjewelry storestep back in timevi restaurantquaint townlost coastthe entire staffbeautiful roomwonderful staybreakfast was deliciousgracious hostssan franciscowafflesking bed
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Like stepping back in time but without sacrificing comfort or amenities. We always stay overnight in Ferndale when passing thru and this is our choice of accommodations for a ton of reasons.....unbeatable period decor, very hospitable staff, terrific restaurant and pub on the premises, perfect location, etc. Everyone in town comes to the pub and restaurant so you get to meet local folks and that is always fun. Last time we stayed we came mid-week during the off-season and the manager upgraded us from a very nice room with a fireplace to an even nicer one, which is always appreciated. Live music in pub, too. Try the rack of lamb...yum.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank SuzyFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a larger place with a restaurant, bar, and jewelry store downtown. All are quiet, so that is not to be of a concern. The room was very nice and large. Strange little town, but way worth staying outside of Eureka. Breakfast is included and restaurant style (vice cute little B&B style), and delicious. Innskeepers were very personable. Also, was able to stay there with our 6month old with no problem. Would gladly return and recommend to others

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottyKP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent one night at the Victorian Inn. It was a charming historical hotel, with rooms that made you feel like you were in the 1800s - high ceilings, wainscotting, etc. The bathrooms were clean and modern. We ate a lovely dinner in the dining room, with friendly staff and delicious food. The best part was being able to walk directly to our room to relax. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly. All was going very well until breakfast. We ordered breakfast on a Saturday morning, which is included in your hotel stay. After about 20 minutes, my husband asked the waitress if our order was coming soon - it was. After 30 minutes, he asked her again, still no sign of it. After 45 mins., he approached the owner, trying to explain what he had asked the waitress. The owner told him to sit down - the breakfast was coming. At this point, anxious to continue on our driving trip, my husband said we needed it now or we would have to leave. The owner told my husband that he was "rude" and he didn't care if we left or not. I have NEVER had an experience like this with an owner, and we have traveled extensively in the US and abroad. Beyond my comprehension...The owner said it was the waitress' first day on the job and she had forgotten to submit the order to the kitchen. We empathized with her, as she had a full room of 10 tables and no help! She was a sweet girl, trying to please. However, this experience with the owner left a very bad feeling about our experience there. So much of our time spent at the Victorian Inn was good, but I felt the readers needed to know about the service we had experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AGRMAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great hotel. Nice and clean rooms we stayed in number 8 just off the street . We ate breakfast in main hotel after looking at the fantastic gems and jewellery . Real quality food for breakfast. Spent the evening in the old bar . Which was a real blast from the past.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs room 8 is for you
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paxton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a wonderful experience here in Ferndale, the Victorian Inn is a good representation of the history of the area. The period decorated room was clean, spacious and well maintained, the staff (every one) was friendly, competent and fun. After a walk around town and thru the historic cemetery we had drinks across the street enjoying a local polka band then dinner at the Victorian Inn - my husband had the mussels which he said were the best he's ever had, I had the roasted beet salad TDF!! Breakfast the next morning was wonderful...service, again impeccable. The owners were on site, chatty but respectful of our space. Definitely a must stay experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews